Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Friends of Eric Zimmerman
committee:17629
Observed 2025-01-02–2026-09-24. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Campaign finance
January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.
Friends of Eric Zimmerman
ORESTAR committee 17629 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-09-24.
- Gross cash contributions
- $173,043.00
- Included City matching funds
- $88,100.00
- Cash excluding reviewed matches
- $84,943.00
- Cash-contribution records
- 376
Every reported contribution, at a glance
Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.
Aidan Willis · Individual · ORESTAR 5451530
See this reported sourceLargest reported funding sources
Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.
- Aidan Willis$875.001 record · Individual
- 1 record · Political Committee
- SMART Local 16 PAC (16178)$875.001 record · Political Committee
- Suzanne Bishop$700.002 records · Individual
- 1 record · Political Committee
- 1 record · Political Committee
See the next 4 reported sources
- Jubitz Corporation$500.001 record
- Liuna Local 737 Political Action (20502)$500.001 record
- Northwest Oregon Labor Council$500.001 record
- Portland Metro Fire Fighters PAC (223)$500.001 record
Inspect every 373 record in this view
| Date | Reported source | Amount | ORESTAR ID |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-09 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $1,025.00 | 5651951 |
| 2026-09-15 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $925.00 | 5814041 |
| 2025-11-26 | Aidan Willis | $875.00 | 5451530 |
| 2026-01-28 | IBEW Local 48 Small Donor PAC (21625) | $875.00 | 5529399 |
| 2026-03-25 | SMART Local 16 PAC (16178) | $875.00 | 5598549 |
| 2026-09-23 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $820.00 | 5829017 |
| 2026-09-21 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $725.00 | 5829015 |
| 2026-03-26 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $675.00 | 5598571 |
| 2026-08-25 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $615.00 | 5778305 |
| 2025-12-23 | Plumbers & Steamfitters PAC (221) | $613.00 | 5483180 |
| 2026-05-11 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $600.00 | 5679897 |
| 2026-09-09 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $590.00 | 5814035 |
| 2026-09-22 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $575.00 | 5829016 |
| 2026-06-23 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $518.00 | 5705415 |
| 2026-09-18 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $510.00 | 5829012 |
| 2025-05-05 | Liuna Local 737 Political Action (20502) | $500.00 | 5318590 |
| 2025-05-19 | Portland Metro Fire Fighters PAC (223) | $500.00 | 5318591 |
| 2025-07-07 | Northwest Oregon Labor Council | $500.00 | 5337535 |
| 2025-07-25 | Iron Workers District Council of the Pacific Northwest (3816) | $500.00 | 5367083 |
| 2025-10-06 | Jubitz Corporation | $500.00 | 5414165 |
| 2026-09-02 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $495.00 | 5814026 |
| 2026-06-09 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $475.00 | 5705404 |
| 2026-05-04 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $470.00 | 5651969 |
| 2026-08-26 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $430.00 | 5778306 |
| 2026-06-22 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $410.00 | 5705414 |
A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.
13 of 187 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.
Where the cash came from
| Reported source type | Cash | Share of cash | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| City matching funds (reviewed payor) | $88,100.00 | 50.9% | 3 |
| Unidentified / aggregate reporting | $24,006.00 | 13.9% | 160 |
| Itemized individuals | $55,374.00 | 32.0% | 203 |
| Political committees | $4,213.00 | 2.4% | 7 |
| Business entities | $500.00 | 0.3% | 1 |
| Labor organizations | $500.00 | 0.3% | 1 |
| Candidate and immediate family | $350.00 | 0.2% | 1 |
| Other identified source types | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.
Reported geography of cash outside City matches
- Reported Portland, Oregon$52,374.00 (61.7%)
- Other reported Oregon locations$5,938.00 (7.0%)
- Outside Oregon (reported state)$2,625.00 (3.1%)
- Location unknown / aggregate$24,006.00 (28.3%)
Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $84,943.00, not all cash contributions.
When receipts were reported
The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-09-14–2026-09-20: $10,825.00. This recent week remains provisional. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.
Monthly cash, loan and noncash records
Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.
| Month | Gross cash | City matches | Other cash contributions | Loans received | In-kind support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01 | $10.00 | $0.00 | $10.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-04 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-05 | $1,000.00 | $0.00 | $1,000.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-06 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-07 | $1,000.00 | $0.00 | $1,000.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-08 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-09 | $1,090.00 | $0.00 | $1,090.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-10 | $525.00 | $0.00 | $525.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-11 | $1,910.00 | $0.00 | $1,910.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-12 | $933.00 | $0.00 | $933.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-01 | $2,110.00 | $0.00 | $2,110.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-02 | $1,025.00 | $0.00 | $1,025.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-03 | $4,925.00 | $0.00 | $4,925.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-04 | $9,010.00 | $0.00 | $9,010.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-05 | $7,156.00 | $0.00 | $7,156.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-06 | $6,183.00 | $0.00 | $6,183.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-07 | $70,367.00 | $67,980.00 | $2,387.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-08 | $23,553.00 | $3,200.00 | $20,353.00 | $0.00 | $377.10 |
| 2026-09 | $42,246.00 | $16,920.00 | $25,326.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Other financing and cash uses
- Loans received
- $0.00
- In-kind support
- $377.10
- Contribution refunds
- $825.00
- Cash payments
- $17,818.45
These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.
All recorded accounting measures
| Accounting basis | Reported amount | Records |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | $173,043.00 | 376 |
| cash payment | $17,818.45 | 53 |
| contribution refund | $825.00 | 5 |
| noncash support | $377.10 | 1 |
| obligation | $316.25 | 2 |
No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.
Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.
Official profile and account observations
Eric Zimmerman · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 4. Statement effective 2025-09-09; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 17629. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $82.78 | $5,895.20 | $45,000.00 | $826.17 | Cash flows agree |
| 2026 | $5,895.20 | $154,482.33 | $45,000.00 | $826.17 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 376 | $173,043.00 |
| cash payment | 53 | $17,818.45 |
| contribution refund | 5 | $825.00 |
| noncash support | 1 | $377.10 |
| obligation | 2 | $316.25 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| City of Portland Small Donor Elections | cash contribution | $88,100.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $24,006.00 |
| C&E Systems | cash payment | $6,120.16 |
| Purple State Strategies Inc. | cash payment | $4,304.91 |
| Fir Tree Media | cash payment | $2,426.69 |
| Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services | cash payment | $2,089.42 |
| Democratic Party of Oregon Federal PAC | cash payment | $1,200.00 |
| CLR PUBLISHING/Northwest Examiner | cash payment | $1,000.00 |
| IBEW Local 48 Small Donor PAC (21625) | cash contribution | $875.00 |
| SMART Local 16 PAC (16178) | cash contribution | $875.00 |
| Aidan Willis | cash contribution | $875.00 |
| Suzanne Bishop | cash contribution | $700.00 |
| Plumbers & Steamfitters PAC (221) | cash contribution | $613.00 |
| Portland Metro Fire Fighters PAC (223) | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Jubitz Corporation | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Liuna Local 737 Political Action (20502) | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Northwest Oregon Labor Council | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Iron Workers District Council of the Pacific Northwest (3816) | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Donald Singer | cash contribution | $400.00 |
| Rosemary Southwood | cash contribution | $400.00 |
| Eric Zimmerman | noncash support | $377.10 |
| Andrew Fortgang | cash contribution | $375.00 |
| Cynthia Dulcich | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Jim Morse | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Ryan Nielsen | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Joint Council of Teamsters No. 37 Political Fund (80) | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Caitlin Mwanga | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Sarah Schrott | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Charlene Zidell | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Karina Petrusich | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Barry Raber | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Thomas Stilley | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Peter Angel | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| John Russell | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Keith Wilson | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| John Ogden | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Kevin Bumatay | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Josh Billeter | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Robert Warren | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Charles Swindells | cash contribution | $350.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-24 #5829018 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $125.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-24 #5828951 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Luke Marshall Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-23 #5829017 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $820.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-23 #5828950 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Steven Lien Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $101.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-23 #5828949 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Isabella Wild Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-23 #5828947 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | John Stangel Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-23 #5828760 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Eric Zimmerman Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5829016 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $575.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-22 #5828919 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Lilith Automata Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5828918 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Peter Bishop Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5828910 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Marta Poore Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5828757 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Duncan Wyse Provisional record group | Return or Refund of Contribution out · contribution refund | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5829015 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $725.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-21 #5828909 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Daniel Saltzman Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5828908 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Richard Rees Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5828875 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Elizabeth Johnson Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $325.00 | SCAPPOOSE, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5828872 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | David Michael Roach Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $325.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5828869 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Thomas Wiley Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5828866 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Paul Milne Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5828864 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Laura Willingham Milne Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-20 #5829014 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $325.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-19 #5829013 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $125.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-18 #5829012 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $510.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-18 #5828825 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | John Taylor Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $200.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-18 #5828807 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Friends of Eric Zimmerman ORESTAR 17629 | John Pontefract Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
Names present in the record
- Friends of Eric Zimmerman (17629) (2025-05-05–2026-08-24)
