Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Friends of Simone Rede
committee:21777
Observed 2025-01-02–2026-09-22. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Campaign finance
January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.
Friends of Simone Rede
ORESTAR committee 21777 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-06-11.
- Gross cash contributions
- $6,605.78
- Included City matching funds
- $0.00
- Cash excluding reviewed matches
- $6,605.78
- Cash-contribution records
- 49
Every reported contribution, at a glance
Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.
Chris Bonner · Individual · ORESTAR 5650811
See this reported sourceLargest reported funding sources
Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.
- Chris Bonner$500.001 record · Individual
- Renee Howard$350.001 record · Individual
- Alexander Albertine$300.002 records · Individual
- Albert Rodriguez$250.001 record · Individual
- Amanda Fritz$250.001 record · Individual
- Carol Turner$250.001 record · Individual
See the next 4 reported sources
- Douglas Blomgren$250.001 record
- Kathryn Liepold$250.001 record
- Scott Learn$250.001 record
- Tom Guiney$250.001 record
Inspect every 49 record in this view
| Date | Reported source | Amount | ORESTAR ID |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-26 | Chris Bonner | $500.00 | 5650811 |
| 2026-02-05 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $425.00 | 5535218 |
| 2026-02-03 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $350.00 | 5535216 |
| 2026-06-11 | Renee Howard | $350.00 | 5709689 |
| 2026-01-26 | Douglas Blomgren | $250.00 | 5535160 |
| 2026-02-01 | Kathryn Liepold | $250.00 | 5535162 |
| 2026-02-10 | Tom Guiney | $250.00 | 5535208 |
| 2026-02-26 | Albert Rodriguez | $250.00 | 5559105 |
| 2026-02-28 | Scott Learn | $250.00 | 5559108 |
| 2026-04-13 | Amanda Fritz | $250.00 | 5628119 |
| 2026-04-16 | Carol Turner | $250.00 | 5633592 |
| 2026-02-18 | Angela Owens | $200.00 | 5559097 |
| 2026-04-14 | Alexander Albertine | $200.00 | 5628145 |
| 2026-05-28 | Michael Traylor | $200.00 | 5681789 |
| 2026-06-02 | Kathleen Taylor | $200.00 | 5681792 |
| 2026-04-14 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $195.00 | 5628166 |
| 2026-02-18 | Alexander Stephens | $150.00 | 5559098 |
| 2026-02-24 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $150.00 | 5559115 |
| 2026-03-01 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $135.00 | 5559117 |
| 2026-02-06 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $125.00 | 5535219 |
| 2026-02-24 | George Rede | $125.00 | 5559102 |
| 2026-04-13 | Sarah Weldon | $125.00 | 5628128 |
| 2026-04-14 | Lori Rede | $125.00 | 5628144 |
| 2026-01-24 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $100.00 | 5535211 |
| 2026-01-25 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $100.00 | 5535212 |
A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.
1 of 15 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.
Where the cash came from
| Reported source type | Cash | Share of cash | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| City matching funds (reviewed payor) | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Unidentified / aggregate reporting | $2,580.78 | 39.1% | 31 |
| Itemized individuals | $3,775.00 | 57.1% | 16 |
| Political committees | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Business entities | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Labor organizations | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Candidate and immediate family | $250.00 | 3.8% | 2 |
| Other identified source types | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.
Reported geography of cash outside City matches
- Reported Portland, Oregon$3,175.00 (48.1%)
- Other reported Oregon locations$250.00 (3.8%)
- Outside Oregon (reported state)$600.00 (9.1%)
- Location unknown / aggregate$2,580.78 (39.1%)
Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $6,605.78, not all cash contributions.
When receipts were reported
The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-04-13–2026-04-19: $1,290.00. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.
Monthly cash, loan and noncash records
Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.
| Month | Gross cash | City matches | Other cash contributions | Loans received | In-kind support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01 | $50.00 | $0.00 | $50.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-04 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-05 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-06 | $1.00 | $0.00 | $1.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-07 | $1.78 | $0.00 | $1.78 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-08 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-09 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-10 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-11 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-12 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-01 | $613.00 | $0.00 | $613.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-02 | $2,840.00 | $0.00 | $2,840.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-03 | $235.00 | $0.00 | $235.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-04 | $2,040.00 | $0.00 | $2,040.00 | $0.00 | $226.04 |
| 2026-05 | $275.00 | $0.00 | $275.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-06 | $550.00 | $0.00 | $550.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-07 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $150.00 |
| 2026-08 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-09 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $67.90 |
Other financing and cash uses
- Loans received
- $0.00
- In-kind support
- $443.94
- Contribution refunds
- $0.00
- Cash payments
- $2,532.86
These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.
All recorded accounting measures
| Accounting basis | Reported amount | Records |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | $6,605.78 | 49 |
| cash payment | $2,532.86 | 33 |
| noncash support | $443.94 | 3 |
No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.
Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.
Official profile and account observations
Simone D Rede · 2026 General Election City Auditor, City of Portland. Statement effective 2026-04-03; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 21777. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $5,481.19 | $4,799.11 | $0.00 | $0.00 | Cash flows agree |
| 2026 | $4,799.11 | $9,554.11 | $0.00 | $0.00 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 49 | $6,605.78 |
| cash payment | 33 | $2,532.86 |
| noncash support | 3 | $443.94 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $2,580.78 |
| Converge | cash payment | $629.72 |
| Chris Bonner | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| City of Portland | cash payment | $500.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under | cash payment | $460.89 |
| Meadowlark Bookkeeping LLC | cash payment | $402.00 |
| Renee Howard | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Multnomah County Elections | cash payment | $300.00 |
| Alexander Albertine | cash contribution | $300.00 |
| Albert Rodriguez | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Tom Guiney | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Scott Learn | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Amanda Fritz | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Kathryn Liepold | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Carol Turner | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Douglas Blomgren | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Wix | cash payment | $240.25 |
| Alexander Albertine | noncash support | $226.04 |
| Michael Traylor | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Angela Owens | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Kathleen Taylor | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Andi Petkus Photography | noncash support | $150.00 |
| Alexander Stephens | cash contribution | $150.00 |
| Lori Rede | cash contribution | $125.00 |
| George Rede | cash contribution | $125.00 |
| Sarah Weldon | cash contribution | $125.00 |
| Simone Rede | noncash support | $67.90 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-22 #5821533 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $55.63 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-19 #5821523 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Simone Rede Provisional record group | In-Kind Contribution in · noncash support | $67.90 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-26 #5778328 Filed 2026-08-26 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $25.69 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-25 #5778327 Filed 2026-08-26 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $51.50 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-25 #5778323 Filed 2026-08-26 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Multnomah County Elections Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $300.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-07-11 #5738635 Filed 2026-07-27 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Andi Petkus Photography Provisional record group | In-Kind Contribution in · noncash support | $150.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-07-03 #5708802 Filed 2026-07-05 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Meadowlark Bookkeeping LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $32.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-07-02 #5708129 Filed 2026-07-02 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Converge Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $35.44 | ATLANTA, GA |
| 2026-06-11 #5709689 Filed 2026-07-06 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Renee Howard Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | VENICE, CA |
| 2026-06-05 #5708800 Filed 2026-07-05 · Amended | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | City of Portland Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $500.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-06-02 #5681816 Filed 2026-06-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Converge Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $35.22 | ATLANTA, GA |
| 2026-06-02 #5681792 Filed 2026-06-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Kathleen Taylor Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $200.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-05-29 #5681817 Filed 2026-06-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-05-28 #5681789 Filed 2026-06-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Michael Traylor Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $200.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-05-04 #5660222 Filed 2026-05-11 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Converge Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $76.50 | ATLANTA, GA |
| 2026-05-04 #5650830 Filed 2026-05-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-04-29 #5650831 Filed 2026-05-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Meadowlark Bookkeeping LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $64.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-04-27 #5650829 Filed 2026-05-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $75.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-04-26 #5650828 Filed 2026-05-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-04-26 #5650813 Filed 2026-05-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Alexander Albertine Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-04-26 #5650811 Filed 2026-05-04 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Chris Bonner Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $500.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-04-16 #5633596 Filed 2026-04-20 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $40.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-04-16 #5633592 Filed 2026-04-20 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Carol Turner Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-04-15 #5628167 Filed 2026-04-16 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $75.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-04-14 #5628166 Filed 2026-04-16 · Original | Friends of Simone Rede ORESTAR 21777 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $195.00 | Not disclosed |
