Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Friends of Mitch Green
committee:23365
Observed 2025-01-02–2026-09-28. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Campaign finance
January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.
Friends of Mitch Green
ORESTAR committee 23365 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-09-27.
- Gross cash contributions
- $241,980.86
- Included City matching funds
- $162,401.00
- Cash excluding reviewed matches
- $79,579.86
- Cash-contribution records
- 545
Every reported contribution, at a glance
Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.
Portland Association of Teachers PAC (260) · Political Committee · ORESTAR 5462532
See this reported sourceLargest reported funding sources
Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.
- James M Labbe$1,225.002 records · Individual
- 1 record · Political Committee
- Andrew Bessmer$850.002 records · Individual
- Deborah Bessmer$850.002 records · Individual
- Jennifer Krauel$750.002 records · Individual
- Kay Ellen O'Neill$654.003 records · Individual
See the next 4 reported sources
- Matthew Cleinman$613.002 records
- Sandra Comstock$550.002 records
- IBEW Local 48 Small Donor PAC (21625)$500.001 record
- Iron Workers District Council of the Pacific Northwest (3816)$500.001 record
Inspect every 540 record in this view
| Date | Reported source | Amount | ORESTAR ID |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-20 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $2,581.12 | 5384588 |
| 2026-09-19 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $2,020.00 | 5818660 |
| 2026-07-24 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $1,705.00 | 5738199 |
| 2026-09-17 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $1,279.23 | 5818658 |
| 2026-09-20 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $976.24 | 5818661 |
| 2025-12-05 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $902.00 | 5456681 |
| 2025-12-10 | Portland Association of Teachers PAC (260) | $875.00 | 5462532 |
| 2025-12-10 | James M Labbe | $875.00 | 5462533 |
| 2026-09-18 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $854.36 | 5818659 |
| 2026-07-29 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $824.88 | 5745264 |
| 2025-08-21 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $750.00 | 5384589 |
| 2025-11-20 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $711.00 | 5442760 |
| 2026-08-08 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $623.00 | 5758633 |
| 2026-07-26 | Kay Ellen O'Neill | $579.00 | 5738176 |
| 2026-07-12 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $535.00 | 5718616 |
| 2026-09-16 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $515.00 | 5818657 |
| 2025-08-23 | Andrew Bessmer | $500.00 | 5384564 |
| 2025-08-23 | Deborah Bessmer | $500.00 | 5384565 |
| 2025-09-17 | Nicholas Bradish | $500.00 | 5384579 |
| 2025-10-15 | Sandra Comstock | $500.00 | 5410250 |
| 2026-01-06 | Iron Workers District Council of the Pacific Northwest (3816) | $500.00 | 5494021 |
| 2026-01-09 | Jennifer Krauel | $500.00 | 5500678 |
| 2026-01-28 | IBEW Local 48 Small Donor PAC (21625) | $500.00 | 5532529 |
| 2026-05-27 | Tessa Bridge | $500.00 | 5701786 |
| 2026-09-21 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $476.21 | 5818662 |
A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.
38 of 135 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.
Where the cash came from
| Reported source type | Cash | Share of cash | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| City matching funds (reviewed payor) | $162,401.00 | 67.1% | 5 |
| Unidentified / aggregate reporting | $40,763.90 | 16.8% | 309 |
| Itemized individuals | $36,240.96 | 15.0% | 225 |
| Political committees | $2,575.00 | 1.1% | 6 |
| Business entities | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Labor organizations | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Candidate and immediate family | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Other identified source types | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.
Reported geography of cash outside City matches
- Reported Portland, Oregon$34,042.54 (42.8%)
- Other reported Oregon locations$947.42 (1.2%)
- Outside Oregon (reported state)$3,826.00 (4.8%)
- Location unknown / aggregate$40,763.90 (51.2%)
Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $79,579.86, not all cash contributions.
When receipts were reported
The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-07-20–2026-07-26: $9,030.12. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.
Monthly cash, loan and noncash records
Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.
| Month | Gross cash | City matches | Other cash contributions | Loans received | In-kind support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01 | $1,433.50 | $0.00 | $1,433.50 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-02 | $295.61 | $0.00 | $295.61 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-03 | $120.77 | $0.00 | $120.77 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-04 | $125.00 | $0.00 | $125.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-05 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-06 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-07 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-08 | $7,826.12 | $0.00 | $7,826.12 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-09 | $1,237.00 | $0.00 | $1,237.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-10 | $1,093.00 | $0.00 | $1,093.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-11 | $1,741.00 | $0.00 | $1,741.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-12 | $5,910.00 | $0.00 | $5,910.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-01 | $53,153.00 | $50,000.00 | $3,153.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-02 | $2,594.33 | $0.00 | $2,594.33 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-03 | $4,306.33 | $0.00 | $4,306.33 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-04 | $5,026.65 | $0.00 | $5,026.65 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-05 | $4,113.45 | $0.00 | $4,113.45 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-06 | $5,575.76 | $0.00 | $5,575.76 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-07 | $65,659.65 | $50,000.00 | $15,659.65 | $0.00 | $125.00 |
| 2026-08 | $61,037.44 | $55,829.00 | $5,208.44 | $0.00 | $278.36 |
| 2026-09 | $20,732.25 | $6,572.00 | $14,160.25 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Other financing and cash uses
- Loans received
- $0.00
- In-kind support
- $403.36
- Contribution refunds
- $2,871.00
- Cash payments
- $134,985.12
These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.
All recorded accounting measures
| Accounting basis | Reported amount | Records |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | $241,980.86 | 545 |
| cash payment | $134,985.12 | 441 |
| cash reversal | $820.00 | 2 |
| contribution refund | $2,871.00 | 29 |
| noncash support | $403.36 | 3 |
| obligation | $4,921.24 | 14 |
| other cash receipt | $135.02 | 13 |
No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.
Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.
Official profile and account observations
Mitch Green · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 4. Statement effective 2026-08-06; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 23365. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $648.56 | $12,378.31 | $0.00 | $398.90 | Cash flows agree |
| 2026 | $12,378.31 | $104,923.78 | $0.00 | $382.30 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 545 | $241,980.86 |
| cash payment | 441 | $134,985.12 |
| cash reversal | 2 | $820.00 |
| contribution refund | 29 | $2,871.00 |
| noncash support | 3 | $403.36 |
| obligation | 14 | $4,921.24 |
| other cash receipt | 13 | $135.02 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| City of Portland - Small Donor Elections | cash contribution | $162,401.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $40,763.90 |
| Margaux Weeke | cash payment | $38,429.40 |
| Leslie McCollom Fontaine | cash payment | $27,452.30 |
| Infused LLC | cash payment | $13,525.50 |
| Eyes & Ears LLC | cash payment | $11,144.96 |
| Christopher Fontaine | cash payment | $5,838.00 |
| Hollywood Impress Printing | cash payment | $5,619.00 |
| John Bethencourt | cash payment | $4,354.15 |
| Milne Inc | cash payment | $3,500.00 |
| NightOwl Custom Apparel | obligation | $3,347.00 |
| Besties LLC | cash payment | $3,000.00 |
| Connor Lennon | cash payment | $2,914.70 |
| ActBlue | cash payment | $2,748.24 |
| Luna y Sol LLC | cash payment | $1,835.04 |
| C&E Systems | cash payment | $1,431.66 |
| Rose City Party Rentals | cash payment | $1,346.86 |
| James M Labbe | cash contribution | $1,225.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under | cash payment | $1,068.40 |
| Democratic Party of Oregon (Federal PAC) | cash payment | $1,000.00 |
| PhoneBurner, Inc | cash payment | $975.00 |
| Portland Association of Teachers PAC (260) | cash contribution | $875.00 |
| Deborah Bessmer | cash contribution | $850.00 |
| Andrew Bessmer | cash contribution | $850.00 |
| Christopher Fontaine | cash payment | $800.00 |
| Christopher Fontaine | cash reversal | $800.00 |
| Jennifer Krauel | cash contribution | $750.00 |
| Shotgun Labs LLC | cash payment | $750.00 |
| Framework Studio | cash payment | $722.50 |
| Rose City Baseball | cash payment | $710.00 |
| Kay Ellen O'Neill | cash contribution | $654.00 |
| Katey Harris | cash payment | $640.00 |
| Matthew Cleinman | cash contribution | $613.00 |
| WEST COAST INSURANCE BROKERS | cash payment | $563.00 |
| Sandra Comstock | cash contribution | $550.00 |
| Tessa Bridge | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Jennifer Park | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Jennifer Krauel | contribution refund | $500.00 |
| IBEW Local 48 Small Donor PAC (21625) | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Iron Workers District Council of the Pacific Northwest (3816) | cash contribution | $500.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-28 #5833330 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Katey Harris Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $280.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-27 #5833355 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $225.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-27 #5833346 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Matthew Cleinman Provisional record group | Return or Refund of Contribution out · contribution refund | $263.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-27 #5833339 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | David Menschel Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-27 #5833336 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $39.05 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-27 #5833335 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Matthew Cleinman Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $413.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-26 #5833354 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $265.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-26 #5833338 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Erik Dean Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $150.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-26 #5833332 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $16.41 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-23 #5821946 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $295.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-22 #5821945 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $156.24 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-22 #5821928 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Davis Nafshun Provisional record group | Return or Refund of Contribution out · contribution refund | $10.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5821927 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Jerold Howard Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5821916 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $29.90 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-22 #5821915 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Emily Ivers Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5821920 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Davis Nafshun Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5821908 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Kristin Teigen Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5821906 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Connor Lennon Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $90.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5821904 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Connor Lennon Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2,025.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5821901 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Eva Hamer Provisional record group | Return or Refund of Contribution out · contribution refund | $25.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5821900 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Refunds and Rebates in · other cash receipt | $0.99 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-21 #5821899 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Adam Quaal Provisional record group | Return or Refund of Contribution out · contribution refund | $25.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5821898 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Refunds and Rebates in · other cash receipt | $3.95 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-21 #5821897 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | Michael Edera Provisional record group | Return or Refund of Contribution out · contribution refund | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5821894 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Friends of Mitch Green ORESTAR 23365 | John Bates Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
Names present in the record
- Friends of Mitch Green (23365) (2025-12-04–2026-08-24)
