Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3
committee:24966
Observed 2026-06-22–2026-09-22. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Campaign finance
January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.
Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3
ORESTAR committee 24966 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-09-20.
- Gross cash contributions
- $2,812.24
- Included City matching funds
- $0.00
- Cash excluding reviewed matches
- $2,812.24
- Cash-contribution records
- 30
Every reported contribution, at a glance
Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.
Largest reported funding sources
Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.
- Mark Dinsmore$313.443 records · Individual
- Ben Davis$250.001 record · Individual
- Daniel Houf$200.001 record · Individual
- Rebecca Green$155.702 records · Individual
- Alex Potash$104.481 record · Individual
- Maureen Hurst$104.481 record · Individual
See the next 4 reported sources
- Tracy Harris$104.481 record
- Brendan Pettit$103.301 record
- Naomi LeClair$103.301 record
- Alicia Emel$52.401 record
Inspect every 30 record in this view
| Date | Reported source | Amount | ORESTAR ID |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-15 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $493.48 | 5774650 |
| 2026-07-28 | Ben Davis | $250.00 | 5755689 |
| 2026-08-07 | Daniel Houf | $200.00 | 5755780 |
| 2026-09-09 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $175.00 | 5802075 |
| 2026-08-19 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $104.80 | 5774677 |
| 2026-07-31 | Mark Dinsmore | $104.48 | 5755693 |
| 2026-08-10 | Tracy Harris | $104.48 | 5760823 |
| 2026-08-12 | Alex Potash | $104.48 | 5771204 |
| 2026-08-31 | Mark Dinsmore | $104.48 | 5802080 |
| 2026-08-31 | Maureen Hurst | $104.48 | 5802084 |
| 2026-09-20 | Mark Dinsmore | $104.48 | 5819807 |
| 2026-07-15 | Naomi LeClair | $103.30 | 5755750 |
| 2026-07-15 | Brendan Pettit | $103.30 | 5755773 |
| 2026-07-15 | Rebecca Green | $103.30 | 5755779 |
| 2026-09-19 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $76.35 | 5819815 |
| 2026-08-12 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $52.70 | 5774673 |
| 2026-08-12 | Rebecca Green | $52.40 | 5771202 |
| 2026-08-17 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $52.40 | 5774675 |
| 2026-08-29 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $52.40 | 5802095 |
| 2026-09-04 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $52.40 | 5802098 |
| 2026-09-17 | Alicia Emel | $52.40 | 5819798 |
| 2026-07-30 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $50.00 | 5774662 |
| 2026-07-23 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $37.08 | 5774655 |
| 2026-07-21 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $26.35 | 5774652 |
| 2026-07-25 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $26.35 | 5774657 |
A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.
2 of 10 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.
Where the cash came from
| Reported source type | Cash | Share of cash | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| City matching funds (reviewed payor) | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Unidentified / aggregate reporting | $1,320.66 | 47.0% | 17 |
| Itemized individuals | $1,491.58 | 53.0% | 13 |
| Political committees | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Business entities | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Labor organizations | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Candidate and immediate family | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Other identified source types | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.
Reported geography of cash outside City matches
- Reported Portland, Oregon$564.66 (20.1%)
- Other reported Oregon locations$572.44 (20.4%)
- Outside Oregon (reported state)$354.48 (12.6%)
- Location unknown / aggregate$1,320.66 (47.0%)
Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $2,812.24, not all cash contributions.
When receipts were reported
The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-07-13–2026-07-19: $803.38. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.
Monthly cash, loan and noncash records
Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.
| Month | Gross cash | City matches | Other cash contributions | Loans received | In-kind support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-04 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-05 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-06 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-07 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-08 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-09 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-10 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-11 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-12 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-01 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-04 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-05 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-06 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $45.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-07 | $1,322.64 | $0.00 | $1,322.64 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-08 | $1,008.97 | $0.00 | $1,008.97 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-09 | $480.63 | $0.00 | $480.63 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Other financing and cash uses
- Loans received
- $45.00
- In-kind support
- $0.00
- Contribution refunds
- $0.00
- Cash payments
- $2,274.64
These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.
All recorded accounting measures
| Accounting basis | Reported amount | Records |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | $2,812.24 | 30 |
| cash payment | $2,274.64 | 49 |
| loan received | $45.00 | 1 |
| obligation | $4,364.00 | 1 |
No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.
Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.
Official profile and account observations
Matthias M Hallett · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 3. Statement effective 2026-06-30; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 24966. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $0.00 | $582.60 | $45.00 | $4,364.00 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 30 | $2,812.24 |
| cash payment | 49 | $2,274.64 |
| loan received | 1 | $45.00 |
| obligation | 1 | $4,364.00 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| Politogy | obligation | $4,364.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $1,320.66 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under | cash payment | $474.00 |
| City of Portland | cash payment | $408.30 |
| Laurin Hallett | cash payment | $400.00 |
| Mark Dinsmore | cash contribution | $313.44 |
| Multnomah County Elections | cash payment | $300.00 |
| Ben Davis | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Desert Sage Bookkeeping, LLC | cash payment | $220.00 |
| Ninja Transfers | cash payment | $206.11 |
| Daniel Houf | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Rebecca Green | cash contribution | $155.70 |
| Politogy | cash payment | $154.00 |
| Hobby Lobby | cash payment | $112.23 |
| Maureen Hurst | cash contribution | $104.48 |
| Tracy Harris | cash contribution | $104.48 |
| Alex Potash | cash contribution | $104.48 |
| Naomi LeClair | cash contribution | $103.30 |
| Brendan Pettit | cash contribution | $103.30 |
| Alicia Emel | cash contribution | $52.40 |
| Matthias Hallett | loan received | $45.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-22 #5819826 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $11.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-22 #5819823 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Hobby Lobby Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $10.26 | CLACKAMAS, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5819825 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Laurin Hallett Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $400.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-20 #5819818 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-20 #5819817 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $5.58 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-20 #5819807 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Mark Dinsmore Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $104.48 | ALOHA, OR |
| 2026-09-19 #5819816 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $3.95 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-19 #5819815 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $76.35 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-17 #5819814 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2.40 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-17 #5819798 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Alicia Emel Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $52.40 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-12 #5819821 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | City of Portland Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $6.55 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-09 #5802100 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2.30 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-09 #5802075 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $175.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-05 #5802074 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $21.49 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-05 #5802067 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Ninja Transfers Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $26.01 | PHILADELPHIA, PA |
| 2026-09-05 #5802065 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Ninja Transfers Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $39.80 | PHILADELPHIA, PA |
| 2026-09-04 #5802099 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2.40 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-04 #5802098 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $52.40 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-03 #5802073 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-31 #5802097 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $8.96 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-31 #5802084 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Maureen Hurst Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $104.48 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-31 #5802080 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Mark Dinsmore Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $104.48 | ALOHA, OR |
| 2026-08-29 #5802096 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2.40 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-29 #5802095 Filed 2026-09-10 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $52.40 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-25 #5776224 Filed 2026-08-26 · Original | Friends of Matthias Hallett for District 3 ORESTAR 24966 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2.00 | Not disclosed |
