Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Novick for Portland
committee:15109
Observed 2025-01-02–2026-09-25. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Campaign finance
January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR committee 15109 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-09-25.
- Gross cash contributions
- $190,893.99
- Included City matching funds
- $100,000.00
- Cash excluding reviewed matches
- $90,893.99
- Cash-contribution records
- 394
Every reported contribution, at a glance
Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.
Largest reported funding sources
Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.
- Paul Utz$875.001 record · Individual
- Warren Rosenfeld$875.003 records · Individual
- Jen Schuberth$525.002 records · Individual
- Erik Szeto$500.001 record · Individual
- Jubitz Corporation$500.001 record · Business Entity
- Karen Tosi$500.001 record · Individual
See the next 4 reported sources
- Laura Willimgham Milne$500.002 records
- Nancy Spencer$500.001 record
- P Diane Mountain$500.001 record
- Aisling Coghlan$350.001 record
Inspect every 393 record in this view
| Date | Reported source | Amount | ORESTAR ID |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-28 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $1,285.00 | 5760229 |
| 2026-06-23 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $1,275.00 | 5717671 |
| 2026-08-27 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $1,030.00 | 5793381 |
| 2026-08-04 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $975.00 | 5760235 |
| 2026-06-22 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $950.00 | 5717670 |
| 2025-12-30 | Paul Utz | $875.00 | 5503397 |
| 2026-02-05 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $800.00 | 5534887 |
| 2026-09-23 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $786.00 | 5830588 |
| 2026-09-22 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $780.00 | 5830587 |
| 2026-04-14 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $745.00 | 5657784 |
| 2026-02-09 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $675.00 | 5534892 |
| 2026-02-08 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $626.00 | 5534891 |
| 2026-07-24 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $610.00 | 5760225 |
| 2026-06-04 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $575.00 | 5685129 |
| 2026-08-11 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $575.00 | 5793365 |
| 2026-07-23 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $550.00 | 5760224 |
| 2026-07-29 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $525.00 | 5760230 |
| 2025-12-22 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $520.00 | 5504442 |
| 2026-07-19 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $505.00 | 5732340 |
| 2025-12-30 | Karen Tosi | $500.00 | 5503378 |
| 2026-02-05 | Erik Szeto | $500.00 | 5534845 |
| 2026-03-25 | P Diane Mountain | $500.00 | 5612579 |
| 2026-04-14 | Nancy Spencer | $500.00 | 5657753 |
| 2026-04-20 | Jubitz Corporation | $500.00 | 5657767 |
| 2026-08-05 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $475.00 | 5760236 |
A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.
14 of 204 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.
Where the cash came from
| Reported source type | Cash | Share of cash | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| City matching funds (reviewed payor) | $100,000.00 | 52.4% | 1 |
| Unidentified / aggregate reporting | $35,203.99 | 18.4% | 163 |
| Itemized individuals | $54,240.00 | 28.4% | 226 |
| Political committees | $700.00 | 0.4% | 2 |
| Business entities | $500.00 | 0.3% | 1 |
| Labor organizations | $250.00 | 0.1% | 1 |
| Candidate and immediate family | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Other identified source types | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.
Reported geography of cash outside City matches
- Reported Portland, Oregon$40,990.00 (45.1%)
- Other reported Oregon locations$8,250.00 (9.1%)
- Outside Oregon (reported state)$6,450.00 (7.1%)
- Location unknown / aggregate$35,203.99 (38.7%)
Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $90,893.99, not all cash contributions.
When receipts were reported
The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-06-01–2026-06-07: $6,150.00. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.
Monthly cash, loan and noncash records
Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.
| Month | Gross cash | City matches | Other cash contributions | Loans received | In-kind support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01 | $30.00 | $0.00 | $30.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-02 | $20.00 | $0.00 | $20.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-04 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-05 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-06 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-07 | $250.00 | $0.00 | $250.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-08 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-09 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-10 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-11 | $20.00 | $0.00 | $20.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-12 | $6,615.00 | $0.00 | $6,615.00 | $0.00 | $110.00 |
| 2026-01 | $2,665.00 | $0.00 | $2,665.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-02 | $7,036.00 | $0.00 | $7,036.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-03 | $1,910.00 | $0.00 | $1,910.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-04 | $5,200.00 | $0.00 | $5,200.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-05 | $3,775.00 | $0.00 | $3,775.00 | $0.00 | $44.00 |
| 2026-06 | $17,682.99 | $0.00 | $17,682.99 | $0.00 | $47.00 |
| 2026-07 | $16,551.00 | $0.00 | $16,551.00 | $0.00 | $47.00 |
| 2026-08 | $118,038.00 | $100,000.00 | $18,038.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-09 | $11,101.00 | $0.00 | $11,101.00 | $0.00 | $250.00 |
Other financing and cash uses
- Loans received
- $0.00
- In-kind support
- $498.00
- Contribution refunds
- $800.00
- Cash payments
- $29,285.07
These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.
All recorded accounting measures
| Accounting basis | Reported amount | Records |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | $190,893.99 | 394 |
| cash payment | $29,285.07 | 56 |
| contribution refund | $800.00 | 3 |
| noncash support | $498.00 | 6 |
| obligation | $753.69 | 6 |
No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.
Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.
Official profile and account observations
Steven Novick · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 3. Statement effective 2026-09-24; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 15109. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,569.13 | $7,655.39 | $0.00 | $123.83 | Cash flows agree |
| 2026 | $7,655.39 | $162,378.05 | $0.00 | $301.83 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 394 | $190,893.99 |
| cash payment | 56 | $29,285.07 |
| contribution refund | 3 | $800.00 |
| noncash support | 6 | $498.00 |
| obligation | 6 | $753.69 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| City of Portland | cash contribution | $100,000.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $35,203.99 |
| Kathleen Shriver | cash payment | $9,575.69 |
| C&E Systems | cash payment | $7,573.50 |
| Hannah Corbin | cash payment | $3,400.00 |
| Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services | cash payment | $2,682.46 |
| Hunch Theory | cash payment | $2,250.00 |
| Morel Ink | cash payment | $1,158.00 |
| Democratic Party of Oregon Federal | cash payment | $1,150.00 |
| Warren Rosenfeld | cash contribution | $875.00 |
| Paul Utz | cash contribution | $875.00 |
| Schwab Creative | cash payment | $575.00 |
| Steven Novick | cash payment | $526.00 |
| Jen Schuberth | cash contribution | $525.00 |
| Erik Szeto | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Jubitz Corporation | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Nancy Spencer | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Laura Willimgham Milne | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| P Diane Mountain | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Karen Tosi | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Phillip Brooks | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Steve Bruner | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Robert Dixon | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Steve Marsden | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Joe Finkbonner | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Donald Singer | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| James Kelly | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Eva Hamer | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Tom Mulflur | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Gordon Keane | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Robert Walsh | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Nancy Frisch | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Mark Goodman | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Joseph Piucci | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| scott feldstein | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Samuel Metz | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Martin Kehoe | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| TC Staton | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Steven Silverman | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Robert Maletis | cash contribution | $350.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 #5830590 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $325.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-24 #5830589 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $445.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-24 #5830533 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Homer Williams Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-24 #5830532 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Dale Lambert Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $5.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-24 #5830527 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Doug Klotz Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-24 #5830526 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Marsha Hanchrow Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-24 #5830517 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Jonathan Radmacher Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-24 #5830236 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Morel Ink Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $765.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-23 #5830588 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $786.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-23 #5830563 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Robert Bonaparte Provisional record group | Return or Refund of Contribution out · contribution refund | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-23 #5830522 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Randall Edwards Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-23 #5830482 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Dan Rowan Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830587 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $780.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-22 #5830457 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Hala Gores Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830453 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Martin Kehoe Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830451 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Suzanne Bishop Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830449 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Marc Parks Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830447 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Jean Butcher Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $200.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830445 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Elliot Leonard Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830443 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Bob Weinstein Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $75.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830437 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Merilee Karr Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830422 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Robert Bonaparte Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $200.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-22 #5830232 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Hannah Corbin Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $1,800.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-21 #5830586 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-21 #5830477 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Novick for Portland ORESTAR 15109 | Betsy Johnson Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $325.00 | SCAPPOOSE, OR |
Names present in the record
- Novick for Portland (15109) (2025-06-26–2026-09-08)
