Skip to content
Nov 3, 202635 days until Election DayCompare 153 candidates in 48 races in our free, nonpartisan voters’ guideOpen the guide

Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID

Novick for Portland

committee:15109

Observed 2025-01-02–2026-09-25. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.

Campaign finance

January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.

Novick for Portland

ORESTAR committee 15109 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-09-25.

Gross cash contributions
$190,893.99
Included City matching funds
$100,000.00
Cash excluding reviewed matches
$90,893.99
Cash-contribution records
394

Every reported contribution, at a glance

Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.

230records with a reported source · $55,690.00
163combined or unnamed records · $35,203.99
$100,000.00City matching deposits · 1 records, shown separately
PersonOrganization or PACCandidate or familyCombined / unnamed
Selected record · 2025-12-30$875.00

Paul Utz · Individual · ORESTAR 5503397

See this reported source

Largest reported funding sources

Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.

Top five: 5.9% of named-source cash
  1. Paul Utz$875.00
    1 record · Individual
  2. 3 records · Individual
  3. 2 records · Individual
  4. Erik Szeto$500.00
    1 record · Individual
  5. 1 record · Business Entity
  6. Karen Tosi$500.00
    1 record · Individual
See the next 4 reported sources
  1. Laura Willimgham Milne$500.002 records
  2. Nancy Spencer$500.001 record
  3. P Diane Mountain$500.001 record
  4. Aisling Coghlan$350.001 record
Inspect every 393 record in this view
DateReported sourceAmountORESTAR ID
2026-07-28Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $1,285.005760229
2026-06-23Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $1,275.005717671
2026-08-27Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $1,030.005793381
2026-08-04Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $975.005760235
2026-06-22Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $950.005717670
2025-12-30Paul Utz$875.005503397
2026-02-05Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $800.005534887
2026-09-23Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $786.005830588
2026-09-22Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $780.005830587
2026-04-14Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $745.005657784
2026-02-09Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $675.005534892
2026-02-08Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $626.005534891
2026-07-24Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $610.005760225
2026-06-04Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $575.005685129
2026-08-11Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $575.005793365
2026-07-23Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $550.005760224
2026-07-29Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $525.005760230
2025-12-22Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $520.005504442
2026-07-19Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $505.005732340
2025-12-30Karen Tosi$500.005503378
2026-02-05Erik Szeto$500.005534845
2026-03-25P Diane Mountain$500.005612579
2026-04-14Nancy Spencer$500.005657753
2026-04-20Jubitz Corporation$500.005657767
2026-08-05Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $475.005760236

A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.

14 of 204 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.

Where the cash came from

Exclusive source categories; these rows sum to gross cash contributions.
Reported source typeCashShare of cashRecords
City matching funds (reviewed payor)$100,000.0052.4%1
Unidentified / aggregate reporting$35,203.9918.4%163
Itemized individuals$54,240.0028.4%226
Political committees$700.000.4%2
Business entities$500.000.3%1
Labor organizations$250.000.1%1
Candidate and immediate family$0.000.0%0
Other identified source types$0.000.0%0

Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.

Reported geography of cash outside City matches

  • Reported Portland, Oregon$40,990.00 (45.1%)
  • Other reported Oregon locations$8,250.00 (9.1%)
  • Outside Oregon (reported state)$6,450.00 (7.1%)
  • Location unknown / aggregate$35,203.99 (38.7%)

Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $90,893.99, not all cash contributions.

When receipts were reported

The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-06-01–2026-06-07: $6,150.00. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.

Monthly cash, loan and noncash records

Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.

MonthGross cashCity matchesOther cash contributionsLoans receivedIn-kind support
2025-01$30.00$0.00$30.00$0.00$0.00
2025-02$20.00$0.00$20.00$0.00$0.00
2025-03$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-04$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-05$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-06$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-07$250.00$0.00$250.00$0.00$0.00
2025-08$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-09$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-10$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-11$20.00$0.00$20.00$0.00$0.00
2025-12$6,615.00$0.00$6,615.00$0.00$110.00
2026-01$2,665.00$0.00$2,665.00$0.00$0.00
2026-02$7,036.00$0.00$7,036.00$0.00$0.00
2026-03$1,910.00$0.00$1,910.00$0.00$0.00
2026-04$5,200.00$0.00$5,200.00$0.00$0.00
2026-05$3,775.00$0.00$3,775.00$0.00$44.00
2026-06$17,682.99$0.00$17,682.99$0.00$47.00
2026-07$16,551.00$0.00$16,551.00$0.00$47.00
2026-08$118,038.00$100,000.00$18,038.00$0.00$0.00
2026-09$11,101.00$0.00$11,101.00$0.00$250.00

Other financing and cash uses

Cash payments
$29,285.07

These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.

All recorded accounting measures
Accounting basisReported amountRecords
cash contribution$190,893.99394
cash payment$29,285.0756
contribution refund$800.003
noncash support$498.006
obligation$753.696

No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.

Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.

Official profile and account observations

Steven Novick · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 3. Statement effective 2026-09-24; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source

The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 15109. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.

YearOpening cashReported closing cashOutstanding loansPayables / personal obligationsSnapshot reconciliation
2025$1,569.13$7,655.39$0.00$123.83Cash flows agree
2026$7,655.39$162,378.05$0.00$301.83Cash flows agree

Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.

Reported activity, kept on separate bases

BasisRecordsAmount
cash contribution394$190,893.99
cash payment56$29,285.07
contribution refund3$800.00
noncash support6$498.00
obligation6$753.69

These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.

Largest documented relationships

Related record groupBasisReported amount
City of Portlandcash contribution$100,000.00
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under cash contribution$35,203.99
Kathleen Shrivercash payment$9,575.69
C&E Systemscash payment$7,573.50
Hannah Corbincash payment$3,400.00
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Servicescash payment$2,682.46
Hunch Theorycash payment$2,250.00
Morel Inkcash payment$1,158.00
Democratic Party of Oregon Federalcash payment$1,150.00
Warren Rosenfeldcash contribution$875.00
Paul Utzcash contribution$875.00
Schwab Creativecash payment$575.00
Steven Novickcash payment$526.00
Jen Schuberthcash contribution$525.00
Erik Szetocash contribution$500.00
Jubitz Corporationcash contribution$500.00
Nancy Spencercash contribution$500.00
Laura Willimgham Milnecash contribution$500.00
P Diane Mountaincash contribution$500.00
Karen Tosicash contribution$500.00
Phillip Brookscash contribution$350.00
Steve Brunercash contribution$350.00
Robert Dixoncash contribution$350.00
Steve Marsdencash contribution$350.00
Joe Finkbonnercash contribution$350.00
Donald Singercash contribution$350.00
James Kellycash contribution$350.00
Eva Hamercash contribution$350.00
Tom Mulflurcash contribution$350.00
Gordon Keanecash contribution$350.00
Robert Walshcash contribution$350.00
Nancy Frischcash contribution$350.00
Mark Goodmancash contribution$350.00
Joseph Piuccicash contribution$350.00
scott feldsteincash contribution$350.00
Samuel Metzcash contribution$350.00
Martin Kehoecash contribution$350.00
TC Statoncash contribution$350.00
Steven Silvermancash contribution$350.00
Robert Maletiscash contribution$350.00

Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.

Recent evidence

Date / recordFiling committeeReported counterpartyAccounting basisAmountReported place
2026-09-25
#5830590
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$325.00Not disclosed
2026-09-24
#5830589
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$445.00Not disclosed
2026-09-24
#5830533
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Homer Williams
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$350.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-24
#5830532
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Dale Lambert
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$5.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-24
#5830527
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Doug Klotz
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$50.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-24
#5830526
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Marsha Hanchrow
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$50.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-24
#5830517
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Jonathan Radmacher
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$50.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-24
#5830236
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Morel Ink
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$765.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-23
#5830588
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$786.00Not disclosed
2026-09-23
#5830563
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Robert Bonaparte
Provisional record group
Return or Refund of Contribution
out · contribution refund
$100.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-23
#5830522
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Randall Edwards
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-23
#5830482
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Dan Rowan
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830587
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$780.00Not disclosed
2026-09-22
#5830457
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Hala Gores
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$350.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830453
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Martin Kehoe
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830451
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Suzanne Bishop
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830449
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Marc Parks
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830447
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Jean Butcher
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$200.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830445
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Elliot Leonard
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$50.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830443
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Bob Weinstein
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$75.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830437
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Merilee Karr
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830422
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Robert Bonaparte
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$200.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-22
#5830232
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Hannah Corbin
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1,800.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-21
#5830586
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$250.00Not disclosed
2026-09-21
#5830477
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Novick for Portland
ORESTAR 15109
Betsy Johnson
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$325.00SCAPPOOSE, OR
See every matching record and download evidence →

Names present in the record

  • Novick for Portland (15109) (2025-06-26–2026-09-08)