Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
committee:23411
Observed 2025-01-07–2026-09-27. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Campaign finance
January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR committee 23411 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-09-27.
- Gross cash contributions
- $103,852.00
- Included City matching funds
- $84,150.00
- Cash excluding reviewed matches
- $19,702.00
- Cash-contribution records
- 219
Every reported contribution, at a glance
Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.
Carla Smith · Candidate & Immediate Family · ORESTAR 5774439
See this reported sourceLargest reported funding sources
Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.
- Carla Smith$345.001 record · Candidate & Immediate Family
- Robert Smith$255.001 record · Candidate & Immediate Family
- Bryan Stecker$250.001 record · Individual
- Caryn Kayton$250.001 record · Individual
- Diana E Goldschmidt$250.001 record · Individual
- Tai Faux$250.001 record · Individual
See the next 4 reported sources
- Wesley Smith$250.001 record
- Cheryl Matt$150.001 record
- Andrew Middag$100.001 record
- Daniel Hildebrand$100.004 records
Inspect every 214 record in this view
| Date | Reported source | Amount | ORESTAR ID |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-08 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $410.00 | 5685253 |
| 2026-08-15 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $405.00 | 5767956 |
| 2026-09-26 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $365.00 | 5833365 |
| 2026-08-15 | Carla Smith | $345.00 | 5774439 |
| 2026-07-18 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $320.00 | 5729371 |
| 2026-06-12 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $315.00 | 5687396 |
| 2026-08-30 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $310.00 | 5785638 |
| 2026-09-04 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $300.00 | 5796217 |
| 2026-08-12 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $275.00 | 5762349 |
| 2026-09-05 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $269.00 | 5796218 |
| 2026-08-15 | Robert Smith | $255.00 | 5774451 |
| 2025-11-26 | Tai Faux | $250.00 | 5447175 |
| 2026-06-08 | Caryn Kayton | $250.00 | 5709303 |
| 2026-06-17 | Bryan Stecker | $250.00 | 5693450 |
| 2026-07-13 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $250.00 | 5760813 |
| 2026-07-31 | Diana E Goldschmidt | $250.00 | 5768120 |
| 2026-08-15 | Wesley Smith | $250.00 | 5774446 |
| 2026-05-28 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $246.00 | 5679379 |
| 2026-07-23 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $245.00 | 5738437 |
| 2026-06-10 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $242.00 | 5685255 |
| 2026-08-14 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $235.00 | 5767955 |
| 2026-07-16 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $230.00 | 5729369 |
| 2026-07-28 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $230.00 | 5746688 |
| 2026-09-01 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $229.00 | 5796214 |
| 2026-09-02 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $215.00 | 5796215 |
A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.
3 of 13 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.
Where the cash came from
| Reported source type | Cash | Share of cash | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| City matching funds (reviewed payor) | $84,150.00 | 81.0% | 5 |
| Unidentified / aggregate reporting | $17,142.00 | 16.5% | 189 |
| Itemized individuals | $1,710.00 | 1.6% | 22 |
| Political committees | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Business entities | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Labor organizations | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Candidate and immediate family | $850.00 | 0.8% | 3 |
| Other identified source types | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.
Reported geography of cash outside City matches
- Reported Portland, Oregon$1,755.00 (8.9%)
- Other reported Oregon locations$305.00 (1.5%)
- Outside Oregon (reported state)$500.00 (2.5%)
- Location unknown / aggregate$17,142.00 (87.0%)
Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $19,702.00, not all cash contributions.
When receipts were reported
The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-08-10–2026-08-16: $2,175.00. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.
Monthly cash, loan and noncash records
Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.
| Month | Gross cash | City matches | Other cash contributions | Loans received | In-kind support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-04 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-05 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-06 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-07 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-08 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-09 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-10 | $480.00 | $0.00 | $480.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-11 | $565.00 | $0.00 | $565.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-12 | $605.00 | $0.00 | $605.00 | $500.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-01 | $1,480.00 | $0.00 | $1,480.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-02 | $465.00 | $0.00 | $465.00 | $1,050.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-03 | $110.00 | $0.00 | $110.00 | $950.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-04 | $517.00 | $0.00 | $517.00 | $450.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-05 | $1,353.00 | $0.00 | $1,353.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-06 | $3,670.00 | $0.00 | $3,670.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-07 | $45,238.00 | $41,530.00 | $3,708.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-08 | $37,699.00 | $33,660.00 | $4,039.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-09 | $11,670.00 | $8,960.00 | $2,710.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Other financing and cash uses
- Loans received
- $2,950.00
- In-kind support
- $0.00
- Contribution refunds
- $0.00
- Cash payments
- $66,229.51
These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.
All recorded accounting measures
| Accounting basis | Reported amount | Records |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | $103,852.00 | 219 |
| cash payment | $66,229.51 | 253 |
| loan payment | $2,950.00 | 1 |
| loan received | $2,950.00 | 8 |
| obligation | $1,900.00 | 3 |
| other cash receipt | $0.14 | 1 |
No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.
Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.
Official profile and account observations
Jeremy B Smith · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 4. Statement effective 2025-11-10; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 23411. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $98.66 | $913.39 | $500.00 | $900.00 | Cash flows agree |
| 2026 | $913.39 | $39,267.57 | $0.00 | $1,000.00 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 219 | $103,852.00 |
| cash payment | 253 | $66,229.51 |
| loan payment | 1 | $2,950.00 |
| loan received | 8 | $2,950.00 |
| obligation | 3 | $1,900.00 |
| other cash receipt | 1 | $0.14 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| City of Portland - Small Donor Elections | cash contribution | $84,150.00 |
| Justin Filtz | cash payment | $20,055.00 |
| Portland Clean Air | cash payment | $20,000.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $17,142.00 |
| Infused LLC | cash payment | $4,600.00 |
| Hallie Frost | cash payment | $3,550.00 |
| Hollywood Impress Printing | cash payment | $3,409.50 |
| Halo Creative | cash payment | $3,071.57 |
| Jeremy Beausoleil Smith | loan payment | $2,950.00 |
| Jeremy Beausoleil Smith | loan received | $2,950.00 |
| Christopher Olson | cash payment | $2,250.00 |
| Sophie Ciurlik Rittenbaum | cash payment | $2,000.00 |
| Democratic Party of Oregon - Fed PAC | cash payment | $1,100.00 |
| Hallie Frost | obligation | $1,000.00 |
| Ian Logan | cash payment | $937.50 |
| Infused LLC | obligation | $900.00 |
| Lucky Seven Signs | cash payment | $750.00 |
| NighOwl Custom Apparel | cash payment | $630.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under | cash payment | $585.57 |
| Corkscrew Wine Bar | cash payment | $550.00 |
| Miro Merrill | cash payment | $500.00 |
| ActBlue | cash payment | $466.19 |
| Carla Smith | cash contribution | $345.00 |
| MULTNOMAH COUNTY ELECTIONS | cash payment | $300.00 |
| Robert Smith | cash contribution | $255.00 |
| Wesley Smith | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Caryn Kayton | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Diana E Goldschmidt | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Bryan Stecker | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| RAISE MORE, INC. | cash payment | $250.00 |
| Portland City Elections | cash payment | $250.00 |
| John Molina | cash payment | $250.00 |
| Raise More, Inc. | cash payment | $250.00 |
| Tai Faux | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| UBER EATS | cash payment | $155.89 |
| Cheryl Matt | cash contribution | $150.00 |
| Fred Meyer | cash payment | $114.98 |
| NICHOLAS RESTAURANT | cash payment | $112.00 |
| Andrew Middag | cash contribution | $100.00 |
| Joe D'Ambrosia | cash contribution | $100.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-27 #5833366 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $170.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-27 #5832886 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Hollywood Impress Printing Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $1,287.50 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-27 #5832885 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Hollywood Impress Printing Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $860.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-27 #5832876 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $6.74 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-26 #5833365 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $365.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-26 #5832866 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Jason Den Uyl Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $15.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-26 #5832865 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Jason Den Uyl Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-26 #5832864 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Jason Den Uyl Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-26 #5832863 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Jason Den Uyl Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-26 #5832854 Filed 2026-09-28 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $17.04 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-21 #5818687 Filed 2026-09-21 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $10.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-20 #5818678 Filed 2026-09-21 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $1.00 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-20 #5817722 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-19 #5817721 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $90.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-19 #5817710 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $3.57 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-18 #5817720 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $55.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-18 #5817708 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Preston Frazier Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-18 #5817674 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $3.17 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-17 #5817672 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $0.80 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-17 #5814277 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-16 #5814276 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $35.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-16 #5814274 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Gregory LaVielle Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-16 #5814270 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2.18 | W SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-15 #5812403 Filed 2026-09-15 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Hollywood Impress Printing Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $720.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-13 #5808149 Filed 2026-09-14 · Original | Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council ORESTAR 23411 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $81.00 | Not disclosed |
