Skip to content
Nov 3, 202635 days until Election DayCompare 153 candidates in 48 races in our free, nonpartisan voters’ guideOpen the guide

Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID

Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council

committee:23411

Observed 2025-01-07–2026-09-27. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.

Campaign finance

January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.

Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council

ORESTAR committee 23411 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-09-27.

Gross cash contributions
$103,852.00
Included City matching funds
$84,150.00
Cash excluding reviewed matches
$19,702.00
Cash-contribution records
219

Every reported contribution, at a glance

Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.

25records with a reported source · $2,560.00
189combined or unnamed records · $17,142.00
$84,150.00City matching deposits · 5 records, shown separately
PersonOrganization or PACCandidate or familyCombined / unnamed
Selected record · 2026-08-15$345.00

Carla Smith · Candidate & Immediate Family · ORESTAR 5774439

See this reported source

Largest reported funding sources

Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.

Top five: 52.7% of named-source cash
  1. 1 record · Candidate & Immediate Family
  2. 1 record · Candidate & Immediate Family
  3. 1 record · Individual
  4. 1 record · Individual
  5. 1 record · Individual
  6. Tai Faux$250.00
    1 record · Individual
See the next 4 reported sources
  1. Wesley Smith$250.001 record
  2. Cheryl Matt$150.001 record
  3. Andrew Middag$100.001 record
  4. Daniel Hildebrand$100.004 records
Inspect every 214 record in this view
DateReported sourceAmountORESTAR ID
2026-06-08Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $410.005685253
2026-08-15Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $405.005767956
2026-09-26Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $365.005833365
2026-08-15Carla Smith$345.005774439
2026-07-18Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $320.005729371
2026-06-12Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $315.005687396
2026-08-30Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $310.005785638
2026-09-04Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $300.005796217
2026-08-12Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $275.005762349
2026-09-05Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $269.005796218
2026-08-15Robert Smith$255.005774451
2025-11-26Tai Faux$250.005447175
2026-06-08Caryn Kayton$250.005709303
2026-06-17Bryan Stecker$250.005693450
2026-07-13Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $250.005760813
2026-07-31Diana E Goldschmidt$250.005768120
2026-08-15Wesley Smith$250.005774446
2026-05-28Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $246.005679379
2026-07-23Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $245.005738437
2026-06-10Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $242.005685255
2026-08-14Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $235.005767955
2026-07-16Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $230.005729369
2026-07-28Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $230.005746688
2026-09-01Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $229.005796214
2026-09-02Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $215.005796215

A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.

3 of 13 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.

Where the cash came from

Exclusive source categories; these rows sum to gross cash contributions.
Reported source typeCashShare of cashRecords
City matching funds (reviewed payor)$84,150.0081.0%5
Unidentified / aggregate reporting$17,142.0016.5%189
Itemized individuals$1,710.001.6%22
Political committees$0.000.0%0
Business entities$0.000.0%0
Labor organizations$0.000.0%0
Candidate and immediate family$850.000.8%3
Other identified source types$0.000.0%0

Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.

Reported geography of cash outside City matches

  • Reported Portland, Oregon$1,755.00 (8.9%)
  • Other reported Oregon locations$305.00 (1.5%)
  • Outside Oregon (reported state)$500.00 (2.5%)
  • Location unknown / aggregate$17,142.00 (87.0%)

Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $19,702.00, not all cash contributions.

When receipts were reported

The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-08-10–2026-08-16: $2,175.00. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.

Monthly cash, loan and noncash records

Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.

MonthGross cashCity matchesOther cash contributionsLoans receivedIn-kind support
2025-01$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-02$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-03$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-04$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-05$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-06$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-07$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-08$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-09$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-10$480.00$0.00$480.00$0.00$0.00
2025-11$565.00$0.00$565.00$0.00$0.00
2025-12$605.00$0.00$605.00$500.00$0.00
2026-01$1,480.00$0.00$1,480.00$0.00$0.00
2026-02$465.00$0.00$465.00$1,050.00$0.00
2026-03$110.00$0.00$110.00$950.00$0.00
2026-04$517.00$0.00$517.00$450.00$0.00
2026-05$1,353.00$0.00$1,353.00$0.00$0.00
2026-06$3,670.00$0.00$3,670.00$0.00$0.00
2026-07$45,238.00$41,530.00$3,708.00$0.00$0.00
2026-08$37,699.00$33,660.00$4,039.00$0.00$0.00
2026-09$11,670.00$8,960.00$2,710.00$0.00$0.00

Other financing and cash uses

Cash payments
$66,229.51

These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.

All recorded accounting measures
Accounting basisReported amountRecords
cash contribution$103,852.00219
cash payment$66,229.51253
loan payment$2,950.001
loan received$2,950.008
obligation$1,900.003
other cash receipt$0.141

No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.

Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.

Official profile and account observations

Jeremy B Smith · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 4. Statement effective 2025-11-10; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source

The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 23411. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.

YearOpening cashReported closing cashOutstanding loansPayables / personal obligationsSnapshot reconciliation
2025$98.66$913.39$500.00$900.00Cash flows agree
2026$913.39$39,267.57$0.00$1,000.00Cash flows agree

Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.

Reported activity, kept on separate bases

BasisRecordsAmount
cash contribution219$103,852.00
cash payment253$66,229.51
loan payment1$2,950.00
loan received8$2,950.00
obligation3$1,900.00
other cash receipt1$0.14

These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.

Largest documented relationships

Related record groupBasisReported amount
City of Portland - Small Donor Electionscash contribution$84,150.00
Justin Filtzcash payment$20,055.00
Portland Clean Aircash payment$20,000.00
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under cash contribution$17,142.00
Infused LLCcash payment$4,600.00
Hallie Frostcash payment$3,550.00
Hollywood Impress Printingcash payment$3,409.50
Halo Creativecash payment$3,071.57
Jeremy Beausoleil Smithloan payment$2,950.00
Jeremy Beausoleil Smithloan received$2,950.00
Christopher Olsoncash payment$2,250.00
Sophie Ciurlik Rittenbaumcash payment$2,000.00
Democratic Party of Oregon - Fed PACcash payment$1,100.00
Hallie Frostobligation$1,000.00
Ian Logancash payment$937.50
Infused LLCobligation$900.00
Lucky Seven Signscash payment$750.00
NighOwl Custom Apparelcash payment$630.00
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and undercash payment$585.57
Corkscrew Wine Barcash payment$550.00
Miro Merrillcash payment$500.00
ActBluecash payment$466.19
Carla Smithcash contribution$345.00
MULTNOMAH COUNTY ELECTIONScash payment$300.00
Robert Smithcash contribution$255.00
RAISE MORE, INC.cash payment$250.00
Raise More, Inc.cash payment$250.00
Bryan Steckercash contribution$250.00
Tai Fauxcash contribution$250.00
John Molinacash payment$250.00
Portland City Electionscash payment$250.00
Wesley Smithcash contribution$250.00
Caryn Kaytoncash contribution$250.00
Diana E Goldschmidtcash contribution$250.00
UBER EATScash payment$155.89
Cheryl Mattcash contribution$150.00
Fred Meyercash payment$114.98
NICHOLAS RESTAURANTcash payment$112.00
Joe D'Ambrosiacash contribution$100.00
Daniel Hildebrandcash contribution$100.00

Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.

Recent evidence

Date / recordFiling committeeReported counterpartyAccounting basisAmountReported place
2026-09-27
#5833366
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$170.00Not disclosed
2026-09-27
#5832886
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Hollywood Impress Printing
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1,287.50PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-27
#5832885
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Hollywood Impress Printing
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$860.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-27
#5832876
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
ActBlue
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$6.74W SOMERVILLE, MA
2026-09-26
#5833365
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$365.00Not disclosed
2026-09-26
#5832866
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Jason Den Uyl
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$15.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-26
#5832865
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Jason Den Uyl
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-26
#5832864
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Jason Den Uyl
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-26
#5832863
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Jason Den Uyl
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-26
#5832854
Filed 2026-09-28 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
ActBlue
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$17.04W SOMERVILLE, MA
2026-09-21
#5818687
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$10.00Not disclosed
2026-09-20
#5818678
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
ActBlue
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1.00W SOMERVILLE, MA
2026-09-20
#5817722
Filed 2026-09-20 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00Not disclosed
2026-09-19
#5817721
Filed 2026-09-20 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$90.00Not disclosed
2026-09-19
#5817710
Filed 2026-09-20 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
ActBlue
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$3.57W SOMERVILLE, MA
2026-09-18
#5817720
Filed 2026-09-20 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$55.00Not disclosed
2026-09-18
#5817708
Filed 2026-09-20 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Preston Frazier
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-18
#5817674
Filed 2026-09-20 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
ActBlue
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$3.17W SOMERVILLE, MA
2026-09-17
#5817672
Filed 2026-09-20 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
ActBlue
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$0.80W SOMERVILLE, MA
2026-09-17
#5814277
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$20.00Not disclosed
2026-09-16
#5814276
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$35.00Not disclosed
2026-09-16
#5814274
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Gregory LaVielle
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$20.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-16
#5814270
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
ActBlue
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$2.18W SOMERVILLE, MA
2026-09-15
#5812403
Filed 2026-09-15 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Hollywood Impress Printing
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$720.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-09-13
#5808149
Filed 2026-09-14 · Original
Jeremy Beausoleil Smith for Portland City Council
ORESTAR 23411
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$81.00Not disclosed
See every matching record and download evidence →

Names present in the record