Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Corcoran for Portland
committee:24972
Observed 2026-02-14–2026-09-01. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Campaign finance
January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR committee 24972 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-08-02.
- Gross cash contributions
- $4,095.00
- Included City matching funds
- $0.00
- Cash excluding reviewed matches
- $4,095.00
- Cash-contribution records
- 30
Every reported contribution, at a glance
Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.
Todd Foster · Individual · ORESTAR 5665559
See this reported sourceLargest reported funding sources
Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.
- Todd Foster$500.001 record · Individual
- Mark Alleman$350.001 record · Individual
- Devon Zastrow Newman$200.001 record · Individual
- Katherine McLellan$200.001 record · Individual
- Veron Strickland$200.001 record · Individual
- Adrian Snead$150.001 record · Individual
Inspect every 30 record in this view
| Date | Reported source | Amount | ORESTAR ID |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-13 | Todd Foster | $500.00 | 5665559 |
| 2026-05-12 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $445.00 | 5667332 |
| 2026-07-19 | Mark Alleman | $350.00 | 5733618 |
| 2026-05-31 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $300.00 | 5682106 |
| 2026-05-04 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $250.00 | 5650739 |
| 2026-05-13 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $225.00 | 5665567 |
| 2026-04-12 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $200.00 | 5632990 |
| 2026-05-05 | Katherine McLellan | $200.00 | 5658397 |
| 2026-05-05 | Devon Zastrow Newman | $200.00 | 5658399 |
| 2026-05-26 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $200.00 | 5674825 |
| 2026-06-04 | Veron Strickland | $200.00 | 5681967 |
| 2026-05-31 | Adrian Snead | $150.00 | 5681962 |
| 2026-05-17 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $125.00 | 5667333 |
| 2026-06-29 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $125.00 | 5708089 |
| 2026-05-05 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $100.00 | 5658403 |
| 2026-06-07 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $100.00 | 5685189 |
| 2026-04-14 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $50.00 | 5632991 |
| 2026-05-29 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $50.00 | 5681743 |
| 2026-06-04 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $50.00 | 5685186 |
| 2026-06-05 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $50.00 | 5685187 |
| 2026-06-14 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $50.00 | 5690049 |
| 2026-07-19 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $30.00 | 5738576 |
| 2026-05-24 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $25.00 | 5674823 |
| 2026-05-27 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $25.00 | 5682105 |
| 2026-06-10 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $25.00 | 5690048 |
A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.
0 of 6 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.
Where the cash came from
| Reported source type | Cash | Share of cash | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| City matching funds (reviewed payor) | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Unidentified / aggregate reporting | $2,495.00 | 60.9% | 24 |
| Itemized individuals | $1,600.00 | 39.1% | 6 |
| Political committees | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Business entities | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Labor organizations | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Candidate and immediate family | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Other identified source types | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.
Reported geography of cash outside City matches
- Reported Portland, Oregon$1,250.00 (30.5%)
- Other reported Oregon locations$0.00 (0.0%)
- Outside Oregon (reported state)$350.00 (8.5%)
- Location unknown / aggregate$2,495.00 (60.9%)
Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $4,095.00, not all cash contributions.
When receipts were reported
The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-05-11–2026-05-17: $1,295.00. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.
Monthly cash, loan and noncash records
Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.
| Month | Gross cash | City matches | Other cash contributions | Loans received | In-kind support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-04 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-05 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-06 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-07 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-08 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-09 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-10 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-11 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-12 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-01 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-04 | $250.00 | $0.00 | $250.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-05 | $2,795.00 | $0.00 | $2,795.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-06 | $605.00 | $0.00 | $605.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-07 | $440.00 | $0.00 | $440.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-08 | $5.00 | $0.00 | $5.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-09 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Other financing and cash uses
- Loans received
- $0.00
- In-kind support
- $0.00
- Contribution refunds
- $100.00
- Cash payments
- $2,375.79
These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.
All recorded accounting measures
| Accounting basis | Reported amount | Records |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | $4,095.00 | 30 |
| cash payment | $2,375.79 | 25 |
| contribution refund | $100.00 | 1 |
| obligation | $1,157.48 | 11 |
No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.
Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.
Official profile and account observations
Joel Corcoran · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 3. Statement effective 2026-04-06; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 24972. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $0.00 | $1,619.21 | $0.00 | $1,157.48 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 30 | $4,095.00 |
| cash payment | 25 | $2,375.79 |
| contribution refund | 1 | $100.00 |
| obligation | 11 | $1,157.48 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $2,495.00 |
| Meadowlark Bookkeeping | cash payment | $1,028.00 |
| Todd Foster | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Google Workspace | cash payment | $383.68 |
| Mark Alleman | cash contribution | $350.00 |
| Miscellaneous Personal Expenditures $100 and under | obligation | $343.94 |
| Best Buy | obligation | $314.98 |
| Multnomah County elections | cash payment | $300.00 |
| Squarespsace | obligation | $258.40 |
| City of Portland | cash payment | $250.00 |
| Trade Printing | cash payment | $241.87 |
| Veron Strickland | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Katherine McLellan | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Devon Zastrow Newman | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Portland Button Works | obligation | $165.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under | cash payment | $155.63 |
| Adrian Snead | cash contribution | $150.00 |
| Miscellaneous Return/Refund of Contribution $100 and under | contribution refund | $100.00 |
| Quill | obligation | $75.16 |
| ActBlue Technical Services | cash payment | $16.61 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-01 #5800140 Filed 2026-09-08 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Google Workspace Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $105.60 | MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA |
| 2026-08-26 #5777864 Filed 2026-08-26 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Multnomah County elections Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $300.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-19 #5770217 Filed 2026-08-19 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Meadowlark Bookkeeping Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $248.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-02 #5752641 Filed 2026-08-04 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $5.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-02 #5752640 Filed 2026-08-04 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | ActBlue Technical Services Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $0.20 | CAMBRIDGE, MA |
| 2026-08-01 #5752634 Filed 2026-08-04 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Google Workspace Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $105.60 | MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA |
| 2026-07-26 #5738578 Filed 2026-07-27 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $10.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-26 #5738573 Filed 2026-07-27 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | ActBlue Technical Services Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $1.39 | CAMBRIDGE, MA |
| 2026-07-25 #5738575 Filed 2026-07-27 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | City of Portland Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-07-21 #5738577 Filed 2026-07-27 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-19 #5738576 Filed 2026-07-27 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $30.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-19 #5738572 Filed 2026-07-27 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | ActBlue Technical Services Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $15.02 | CAMBRIDGE, MA |
| 2026-07-19 #5733618 Filed 2026-07-27 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Mark Alleman Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $350.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-07-06 #5709660 Filed 2026-07-07 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Meadowlark Bookkeeping Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $780.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-07-05 #5710130 Filed 2026-07-07 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $0.99 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-05 #5710129 Filed 2026-07-07 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-02 #5709659 Filed 2026-07-07 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Google Workspace Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $93.28 | MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA |
| 2026-06-30 #5708090 Filed 2026-07-02 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $4.94 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-29 #5708089 Filed 2026-07-02 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $125.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-21 #5708088 Filed 2026-07-02 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $0.20 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-21 #5708087 Filed 2026-07-02 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $5.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-14 #5690050 Filed 2026-06-16 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $1.98 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-14 #5690049 Filed 2026-06-16 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-10 #5690048 Filed 2026-06-16 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-06-09 #5685185 Filed 2026-06-10 · Original | Corcoran for Portland ORESTAR 24972 | Trade Printing Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $105.98 | PORTLAND, OR |
