Skip to content
Nov 3, 202635 days until Election DayCompare 153 candidates in 48 races in our free, nonpartisan voters’ guideOpen the guide

Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID

Corcoran for Portland

committee:24972

Observed 2026-02-14–2026-09-01. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.

Campaign finance

January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.

Corcoran for Portland

ORESTAR committee 24972 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-08-02.

Gross cash contributions
$4,095.00
Included City matching funds
$0.00
Cash excluding reviewed matches
$4,095.00
Cash-contribution records
30

Every reported contribution, at a glance

Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.

6records with a reported source · $1,600.00
24combined or unnamed records · $2,495.00
$0.00City matching deposits · 0 records, shown separately
PersonOrganization or PACCandidate or familyCombined / unnamed
Selected record · 2026-05-13$500.00

Todd Foster · Individual · ORESTAR 5665559

See this reported source

Largest reported funding sources

Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.

Top five: 90.6% of named-source cash
  1. 1 record · Individual
  2. 1 record · Individual
  3. 1 record · Individual
  4. 1 record · Individual
  5. 1 record · Individual
  6. 1 record · Individual
Inspect every 30 record in this view
DateReported sourceAmountORESTAR ID
2026-05-13Todd Foster$500.005665559
2026-05-12Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $445.005667332
2026-07-19Mark Alleman$350.005733618
2026-05-31Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $300.005682106
2026-05-04Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $250.005650739
2026-05-13Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $225.005665567
2026-04-12Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $200.005632990
2026-05-05Katherine McLellan$200.005658397
2026-05-05Devon Zastrow Newman$200.005658399
2026-05-26Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $200.005674825
2026-06-04Veron Strickland$200.005681967
2026-05-31Adrian Snead$150.005681962
2026-05-17Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $125.005667333
2026-06-29Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $125.005708089
2026-05-05Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $100.005658403
2026-06-07Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $100.005685189
2026-04-14Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $50.005632991
2026-05-29Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $50.005681743
2026-06-04Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $50.005685186
2026-06-05Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $50.005685187
2026-06-14Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $50.005690049
2026-07-19Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $30.005738576
2026-05-24Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $25.005674823
2026-05-27Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $25.005682105
2026-06-10Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under $25.005690048

A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.

0 of 6 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.

Where the cash came from

Exclusive source categories; these rows sum to gross cash contributions.
Reported source typeCashShare of cashRecords
City matching funds (reviewed payor)$0.000.0%0
Unidentified / aggregate reporting$2,495.0060.9%24
Itemized individuals$1,600.0039.1%6
Political committees$0.000.0%0
Business entities$0.000.0%0
Labor organizations$0.000.0%0
Candidate and immediate family$0.000.0%0
Other identified source types$0.000.0%0

Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.

Reported geography of cash outside City matches

  • Reported Portland, Oregon$1,250.00 (30.5%)
  • Other reported Oregon locations$0.00 (0.0%)
  • Outside Oregon (reported state)$350.00 (8.5%)
  • Location unknown / aggregate$2,495.00 (60.9%)

Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $4,095.00, not all cash contributions.

When receipts were reported

The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-05-11–2026-05-17: $1,295.00. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.

Monthly cash, loan and noncash records

Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.

MonthGross cashCity matchesOther cash contributionsLoans receivedIn-kind support
2025-01$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-02$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-03$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-04$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-05$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-06$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-07$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-08$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-09$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-10$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-11$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2025-12$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2026-01$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2026-02$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2026-03$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00
2026-04$250.00$0.00$250.00$0.00$0.00
2026-05$2,795.00$0.00$2,795.00$0.00$0.00
2026-06$605.00$0.00$605.00$0.00$0.00
2026-07$440.00$0.00$440.00$0.00$0.00
2026-08$5.00$0.00$5.00$0.00$0.00
2026-09$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00$0.00

Other financing and cash uses

Cash payments
$2,375.79

These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.

All recorded accounting measures
Accounting basisReported amountRecords
cash contribution$4,095.0030
cash payment$2,375.7925
contribution refund$100.001
obligation$1,157.4811

No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.

Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.

Official profile and account observations

Joel Corcoran · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 3. Statement effective 2026-04-06; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source

The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 24972. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.

YearOpening cashReported closing cashOutstanding loansPayables / personal obligationsSnapshot reconciliation
2026$0.00$1,619.21$0.00$1,157.48Cash flows agree

Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.

Reported activity, kept on separate bases

BasisRecordsAmount
cash contribution30$4,095.00
cash payment25$2,375.79
contribution refund1$100.00
obligation11$1,157.48

These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.

Largest documented relationships

Related record groupBasisReported amount
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under cash contribution$2,495.00
Meadowlark Bookkeepingcash payment$1,028.00
Todd Fostercash contribution$500.00
Google Workspacecash payment$383.68
Mark Allemancash contribution$350.00
Miscellaneous Personal Expenditures $100 and underobligation$343.94
Best Buyobligation$314.98
Multnomah County electionscash payment$300.00
Squarespsaceobligation$258.40
City of Portlandcash payment$250.00
Trade Printingcash payment$241.87
Veron Stricklandcash contribution$200.00
Katherine McLellancash contribution$200.00
Devon Zastrow Newmancash contribution$200.00
Portland Button Worksobligation$165.00
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and undercash payment$155.63
Adrian Sneadcash contribution$150.00
Miscellaneous Return/Refund of Contribution $100 and undercontribution refund$100.00
Quillobligation$75.16
ActBlue Technical Servicescash payment$16.61

Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.

Recent evidence

Date / recordFiling committeeReported counterpartyAccounting basisAmountReported place
2026-09-01
#5800140
Filed 2026-09-08 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Google Workspace
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$105.60MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
2026-08-26
#5777864
Filed 2026-08-26 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Multnomah County elections
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$300.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-19
#5770217
Filed 2026-08-19 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Meadowlark Bookkeeping
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$248.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-02
#5752641
Filed 2026-08-04 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$5.00Not disclosed
2026-08-02
#5752640
Filed 2026-08-04 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
ActBlue Technical Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$0.20CAMBRIDGE, MA
2026-08-01
#5752634
Filed 2026-08-04 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Google Workspace
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$105.60MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
2026-07-26
#5738578
Filed 2026-07-27 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$10.00Not disclosed
2026-07-26
#5738573
Filed 2026-07-27 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
ActBlue Technical Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1.39CAMBRIDGE, MA
2026-07-25
#5738575
Filed 2026-07-27 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
City of Portland
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-07-21
#5738577
Filed 2026-07-27 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00Not disclosed
2026-07-19
#5738576
Filed 2026-07-27 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$30.00Not disclosed
2026-07-19
#5738572
Filed 2026-07-27 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
ActBlue Technical Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$15.02CAMBRIDGE, MA
2026-07-19
#5733618
Filed 2026-07-27 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Mark Alleman
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$350.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-07-06
#5709660
Filed 2026-07-07 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Meadowlark Bookkeeping
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$780.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-07-05
#5710130
Filed 2026-07-07 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$0.99Not disclosed
2026-07-05
#5710129
Filed 2026-07-07 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00Not disclosed
2026-07-02
#5709659
Filed 2026-07-07 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Google Workspace
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$93.28MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
2026-06-30
#5708090
Filed 2026-07-02 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$4.94Not disclosed
2026-06-29
#5708089
Filed 2026-07-02 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$125.00Not disclosed
2026-06-21
#5708088
Filed 2026-07-02 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$0.20Not disclosed
2026-06-21
#5708087
Filed 2026-07-02 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$5.00Not disclosed
2026-06-14
#5690050
Filed 2026-06-16 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1.98Not disclosed
2026-06-14
#5690049
Filed 2026-06-16 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$50.00Not disclosed
2026-06-10
#5690048
Filed 2026-06-16 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00Not disclosed
2026-06-09
#5685185
Filed 2026-06-10 · Original
Corcoran for Portland
ORESTAR 24972
Trade Printing
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$105.98PORTLAND, OR
See every matching record and download evidence →

Names present in the record