Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Progressive Salem
committee:17240
Observed 2025-01-24–2026-09-23. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 347 | $25,240.00 |
| cash payment | 142 | $26,330.76 |
| forgiven obligation | 4 | $1,212.59 |
| obligation | 26 | $5,163.01 |
| other cash payment | 8 | $1,585.44 |
| other cash receipt | 9 | $2,144.18 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| Eagle Mailing Service | cash payment | $14,675.44 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $8,665.00 |
| Chris Hoy for Salem (18401) | cash contribution | $5,500.00 |
| Paige Barton (DBA Engagement Strategies of Oregon) | cash payment | $4,000.00 |
| Jim Scheppke | cash contribution | $2,820.00 |
| Keith Kohan | cash contribution | $2,800.00 |
| Paige Barton | cash payment | $2,000.00 |
| Scale to Win | other cash payment | $1,585.44 |
| Jim Scheppke | forgiven obligation | $1,131.20 |
| Vanessa Nordyke for Mayor (20203) | other cash receipt | $1,047.65 |
| Paige Barton (DBA Engagement Strategies of Oregon) | obligation | $1,000.00 |
| Engagement Strategies of Oregon | obligation | $1,000.00 |
| Engagement Strategies of Oregon | cash payment | $1,000.00 |
| Jennifer Jopp | cash payment | $799.95 |
| Willamette Heritage Center | obligation | $625.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under | cash payment | $556.22 |
| Miscellaneous Personal Expenditures $100 and under | obligation | $536.62 |
| Zohra Campbell | cash payment | $516.44 |
| Costco | obligation | $516.44 |
| Seguridad Security | cash payment | $510.00 |
| Salem Capital Pride | cash payment | $500.00 |
| Vanessa Nordyke for Mayor (20203) | cash contribution | $500.00 |
| Not identified | other cash receipt | $485.00 |
| Mike Newton | cash contribution | $450.00 |
| ActBlue | cash payment | $432.46 |
| Patricia Parvin | cash contribution | $375.00 |
| Wild Fern Creative, LLC | cash payment | $351.50 |
| Meta Corporation | obligation | $335.00 |
| William Smaldone | cash contribution | $325.00 |
| Cindy Kimball | cash payment | $322.51 |
| Laurie Hoefer | cash contribution | $300.00 |
| Linda Nishioka | cash contribution | $290.00 |
| Friends of Mai Vang (24074) | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Brian Hines | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Dave for Salem (24665) | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Linda Niskioka | cash contribution | $210.00 |
| Salem Public Library | obligation | $208.00 |
| Cheryl Hummon | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Lynn Cardiff | cash contribution | $200.00 |
| Mary Ginnane | cash contribution | $200.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-23 #5822933 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-23 #5822803 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2.58 | SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-23 #5822735 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Patricia Parvin Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-23 #5822728 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Dawn Banks Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-18 #5822931 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Kathy Graham Provisional record group | In-Kind/Forgiven Personal Expenditures in · forgiven obligation | $76.80 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-18 #5822929 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Salem Public Library Provisional record group | Personal Expenditure for Reimbursement out · obligation | $76.80 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-16 #5822932 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $30.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-16 #5822788 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $2.19 | SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-16 #5822653 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Kathy Graham Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-09 #5801067 Filed 2026-09-09 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-09 #5801066 Filed 2026-09-09 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $10.69 | SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-09 #5801064 Filed 2026-09-09 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Kathleen Trepa Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-09 #5801062 Filed 2026-09-09 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | John Hofer Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-09 #5801058 Filed 2026-09-09 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | William Smaldone Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-09 #5801057 Filed 2026-09-09 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Christopher Hoy Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-09 #5801054 Filed 2026-09-09 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Jim Scheppke Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-04 #5795138 Filed 2026-09-05 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Friends of Mai Vang (24074) Committee ID | Miscellaneous Other Receipt in · other cash receipt | $23.99 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-03 #5795135 Filed 2026-09-05 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Scale to Win Provisional record group | Miscellaneous Other Disbursement out · other cash payment | $23.99 | SAN FRANCISCO, CA |
| 2026-09-02 #5795142 Filed 2026-09-05 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $40.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-02 #5795133 Filed 2026-09-05 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $3.97 | SOMERVILLE, MA |
| 2026-09-02 #5795131 Filed 2026-09-05 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Carlene Benson Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $10.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5795128 Filed 2026-09-05 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Mike Newton Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-09-01 #5795141 Filed 2026-09-05 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $7.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-26 #5778725 Filed 2026-08-27 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $95.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-26 #5778724 Filed 2026-08-27 · Original | Progressive Salem ORESTAR 17240 | ActBlue Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $7.14 | SOMERVILLE, MA |
Names present in the record
- Progressive Salem (17240) (2025-04-15–2026-09-03)
