Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
committee:21717
Observed 2025-01-01–2026-08-25. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Official profile and account observations
Political committee. Statement effective 2023-11-16; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 21717. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $949,937.17 | $4,126,807.07 | $0.00 | $0.00 | Cash flows agree |
| 2026 | $4,126,807.07 | $3,908,331.19 | $0.00 | $0.00 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 34 | $4,051,281.80 |
| cash payment | 125 | $1,230,661.40 |
| obligation | 3 | $1,069.65 |
| other cash receipt | 22 | $137,773.62 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| Philip Knight | cash contribution | $3,000,000.00 |
| Murphy Company | cash contribution | $250,000.00 |
| Hicks for Senate (24485) | cash payment | $245,000.00 |
| Sierra Pacific Industries | cash contribution | $200,000.00 |
| The Pape Group Inc | cash contribution | $200,000.00 |
| Blitz Canvassing | cash payment | $150,000.00 |
| Wells Fargo Bank | other cash receipt | $126,302.35 |
| Tracy Cramer PAC (22032) | cash payment | $118,500.00 |
| Walden Consulting LLC | cash payment | $112,500.00 |
| Swanson Group Inc | cash contribution | $100,000.00 |
| Peterson CAT | cash contribution | $100,000.00 |
| Evergreen PAC (23238) | cash payment | $72,500.00 |
| Hancock and Prouty LLC | cash payment | $72,154.00 |
| Courtney Bangs PAC (20246) | cash payment | $66,500.00 |
| Hege for Oregon (24791) | cash payment | $62,850.00 |
| TG Fundraising LLC | cash payment | $58,569.65 |
| Pacific Pioneer Market Analysis | cash payment | $55,000.00 |
| November LLC | cash payment | $55,000.00 |
| K & E Excavating Inc | cash contribution | $50,000.00 |
| Norman Brenden | cash contribution | $50,000.00 |
| US Treasury | cash payment | $45,445.11 |
| Malcolm McIver | cash contribution | $45,000.00 |
| Marta Simons | cash payment | $26,702.50 |
| Broken Trust Javadi PAC (25154) | cash payment | $25,000.00 |
| Oregon Department of Revenue | cash payment | $14,010.00 |
| Noemi Legaspi PAC (24273) | cash payment | $12,500.00 |
| Oregon Department of Revenue | other cash receipt | $11,471.27 |
| WJR LLC | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Robert L Levy Trust | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Frances von Schlegell | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Max Sherman for Oregon (24510) | cash payment | $10,000.00 |
| Oregon Republican Party (379) | cash payment | $8,000.00 |
| Alex Lopez | cash payment | $7,500.00 |
| Brenner & Company LLP | cash payment | $6,485.00 |
| Tucker Bounds | cash contribution | $5,000.00 |
| Rexius Forest By-Products Inc | cash contribution | $5,000.00 |
| The Leadership Fund (2690) | cash payment | $5,000.00 |
| Downtown Development Group LLC | cash contribution | $4,650.00 |
| Frank Morse | cash contribution | $2,500.00 |
| Charles Swindells | cash contribution | $2,500.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-08-25 #5810780 Filed 2026-09-24 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Swanson Group Inc Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25,000.00 | GLENDALE, OR |
| 2026-08-24 #5810778 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Wells Fargo Bank Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $40.00 | SAN FRANCISCO, CA |
| 2026-08-24 #5810776 Filed 2026-09-23 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Broken Trust Javadi PAC (25154) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $25,000.00 | RAINIER, OR |
| 2026-08-18 #5814654 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $40.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-08-18 #5810644 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | US Treasury Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $18.11 | OGDEN, UT |
| 2026-08-18 #5810614 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Courtney Bangs PAC (20246) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $25,000.00 | INDEPENDENCE, OR |
| 2026-08-18 #5810613 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Tracy Cramer PAC (22032) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $25,000.00 | GERVAIS, OR |
| 2026-08-18 #5810611 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Max Sherman for Oregon (24510) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $10,000.00 | RAINIER, OR |
| 2026-08-18 #5810608 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Oregon Republican Party (379) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $8,000.00 | SALEM, OR |
| 2026-08-18 #5810606 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Hancock and Prouty LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $5,016.00 | CHESTERFIELD, MO |
| 2026-08-18 #5810603 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | November LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $5,000.00 | LAS VEGAS, NV |
| 2026-08-18 #5810599 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | TG Fundraising LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $5,000.00 | LAKE OSWEGO, OR |
| 2026-08-18 #5810596 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Walden Consulting LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $12,500.00 | HOOD RIVER, OR |
| 2026-08-18 #5810595 Filed 2026-09-17 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Blitz Canvassing Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $150,000.00 | DENVER, CO |
| 2026-08-01 #5774814 Filed 2026-08-31 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Wells Fargo Bank Provisional record group | Interest/Investment Income in · other cash receipt | $11,199.62 | SAN FRANCISCO, CA |
| 2026-07-29 #5743680 Filed 2026-08-28 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Hege for Oregon (24791) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $40,000.00 | THE DALLES, OR |
| 2026-07-23 #5775413 Filed 2026-08-24 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $40.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-23 #5743678 Filed 2026-08-24 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Hicks for Senate (24485) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $180,000.00 | MEDFORD, OR |
| 2026-07-15 #5723422 Filed 2026-08-14 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Tracy Cramer PAC (22032) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $75,000.00 | GERVAIS, OR |
| 2026-07-15 #5723421 Filed 2026-08-14 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Courtney Bangs PAC (20246) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $12,000.00 | INDEPENDENCE, OR |
| 2026-07-15 #5723419 Filed 2026-08-14 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Evergreen PAC (23238) Committee ID | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $15,000.00 | RAINIER, OR |
| 2026-07-15 #5723418 Filed 2026-08-14 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Hancock and Prouty LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $9,127.11 | CHESTERFIELD, MO |
| 2026-07-15 #5723417 Filed 2026-08-14 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | November LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $5,000.00 | LAS VEGAS, NV |
| 2026-07-15 #5723416 Filed 2026-08-14 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | TG Fundraising LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $7,500.00 | LAKE OSWEGO, OR |
| 2026-07-15 #5723415 Filed 2026-08-14 · Original | Bring Balance to Salem PAC ORESTAR 21717 | Walden Consulting LLC Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $12,500.00 | HOOD RIVER, OR |
Names present in the record
- Bring Balance to Salem PAC (21717) (2025-06-23–2026-09-28)
