Skip to content
Nov 3, 202635 days until Election DayCompare 153 candidates in 48 races in our free, nonpartisan voters’ guideOpen the guide

Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID

Yes for Salem Livability

committee:24214

Observed 2025-03-05–2026-05-07. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.

Reported activity, kept on separate bases

BasisRecordsAmount
cash contribution68$89,753.74
cash payment17$89,288.96
noncash support11$4,660.50
obligation4$25,094.00

These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.

Largest documented relationships

Related record groupBasisReported amount
Swift Public Affairs LLCcash payment$64,690.51
Salem Public Library Foundationcash contribution$36,000.00
Swift Public Affairs LLCobligation$25,094.00
Morel Inkcash payment$15,634.05
AFSCME Local 2067cash contribution$15,000.00
Oregon AFSCME Council 75 Addtl Politicalcash contribution$10,000.00
Salem Fire PAC (245)cash contribution$5,000.00
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under cash contribution$4,710.00
Our Oregoncash payment$4,250.00
C&E Systemscash payment$3,075.83
David Laytoncash contribution$3,000.00
Jim Scheppkenoncash support$2,660.50
Friends of the Salem Senior Centercash contribution$2,000.00
Salem Police Employees Unioncash contribution$2,000.00
Salem Public Library Foundationnoncash support$2,000.00
Natural Gas Political Action Committee (102)cash contribution$2,000.00
Mountain West Investment Corpcash contribution$1,500.00
Oregon Secretary of State Elections Divisioncash payment$1,406.58
Daniel Saucycash contribution$1,000.00
Ronald Kelemencash contribution$1,000.00
Jane Lambcash contribution$500.00
Carol Snydercash contribution$500.00
Mission Street Parks Concervancycash contribution$500.00
Mahonia Public Affairscash contribution$500.00
Friends of the Salem Public Librarycash contribution$400.00
Rosalyn Shirackcash contribution$400.00
Victor Dodiercash contribution$250.00
James Stagemancash contribution$250.00
Gary Fisketjoncash contribution$250.00
Tracey Saucycash contribution$250.00
Bridget Esquedacash contribution$250.00
Friends of Irvin M Brown (23395)cash contribution$250.00
Friends of Deb Patterson (18821)cash contribution$250.00
Linda Nishiokacash contribution$250.00
Paul Tigancash contribution$228.74
Walter Perry IIIcash contribution$200.00
Richard Yatescash contribution$200.00
Christine Chutecash contribution$200.00
Carol Gibneycash contribution$200.00
Holly Schiefelbeincash contribution$195.00

Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.

Recent evidence

Date / recordFiling committeeReported counterpartyAccounting basisAmountReported place
2026-05-07
#5663574
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
C&E Systems
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-12-30
#5523079
Filed 2026-01-29 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Salem Public Library Foundation
Provisional record group
In-Kind Contribution
in · noncash support
$2,000.00SALEM, OR
2025-10-28
#5444226
Filed 2025-11-25 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Oregon Secretary of State Elections Division
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1,406.58SALEM, OR
2025-06-10
#5326538
Filed 2025-06-19 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
C&E Systems
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1,365.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-30
#5326536
Filed 2025-06-19 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Swift Public Affairs LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$31,596.51PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-27
#5326540
Filed 2025-06-19 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Salem Public Library Foundation
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$16,000.00SALEM, OR
2025-05-27
#5326535
Filed 2025-06-19 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$64.75PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-21
#5326541
Filed 2025-06-19 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Mountain West Investment Corp
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$1,500.00SALEM, OR
2025-05-21
#5312314
Filed 2025-05-22 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$9.62PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-15
#5309238
Filed 2025-05-15 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$150.00Not disclosed
2025-05-14
#5309237
Filed 2025-05-15 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00Not disclosed
2025-05-13
#5309230
Filed 2025-05-15 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Friends of Deb Patterson (18821)
Committee ID
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$250.00SALEM, OR
2025-05-13
#5309224
Filed 2025-05-15 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Morel Ink
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$10,259.22PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-13
#5309221
Filed 2025-05-15 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$5.25PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-12
#5309236
Filed 2025-05-15 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25.00Not disclosed
2025-05-09
#5309228
Filed 2025-05-15 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Salem Police Employees Union
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$2,000.00SALEM, OR
2025-05-08
#5309219
Filed 2025-05-15 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
C&E Systems
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$995.83PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-06
#5304997
Filed 2025-05-08 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$50.00Not disclosed
2025-05-06
#5304978
Filed 2025-05-08 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$14.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-05
#5300356
Filed 2025-05-05 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00Not disclosed
2025-05-05
#5300342
Filed 2025-05-05 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Swift Public Affairs LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$33,094.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-05-04
#5304990
Filed 2025-05-08 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Sarah Bishop
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$50.00SALEM, OR
2025-05-04
#5304989
Filed 2025-05-08 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Sarah Bishop
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00SALEM, OR
2025-05-04
#5304983
Filed 2025-05-08 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
James Stageman
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$250.00SALEM, OR
2025-05-04
#5304982
Filed 2025-05-08 · Original
Yes for Salem Livability
ORESTAR 24214
Mahonia Public Affairs
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$500.00SALEM, OR
See every matching record and download evidence →

Names present in the record

  • Yes for Salem Livability (24214) (2025-03-21–2025-05-13)