Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Esther for Portland
committee:24973
Observed 2026-03-06–2026-09-25. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Campaign finance
January 1, 2025–2026-09-28 · Current transaction snapshot. November–December 2024 is missing; recent filings and manual-export coverage are provisional. Reviewed candidate–committee links do not make every transaction a 2026 campaign transaction. Official account balances and editorial findings are updated separately.
Esther for Portland
ORESTAR committee 24973 · Latest reported cash-contribution date: 2026-09-25.
- Gross cash contributions
- $35,819.00
- Included City matching funds
- $29,507.00
- Cash excluding reviewed matches
- $6,312.00
- Cash-contribution records
- 78
Every reported contribution, at a glance
Each square is one line in the filings, excluding City matching payments. Bigger squares mean more money; the scale is the same for every candidate. Gray squares may combine many smaller gifts.
Camille Castillo · Individual · ORESTAR 5737880
See this reported sourceLargest reported funding sources
Totals across each source’s records, before refunds. Combined or unnamed records are excluded.
- Camille Castillo$333.001 record · Individual
- Jonathan Ling$250.001 record · Individual
- Keaton Ray$250.001 record · Individual
- Samantha Woehl$250.001 record · Individual
- Erik Aanestad$225.001 record · Individual
- Martin Leon$100.004 records · Individual
Inspect every 76 record in this view
| Date | Reported source | Amount | ORESTAR ID |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-09 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $840.00 | 5661613 |
| 2026-07-24 | Camille Castillo | $333.00 | 5737880 |
| 2026-04-12 | Samantha Woehl | $250.00 | 5643009 |
| 2026-05-11 | Jonathan Ling | $250.00 | 5667511 |
| 2026-06-23 | Keaton Ray | $250.00 | 5705605 |
| 2026-07-23 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $225.00 | 5737209 |
| 2026-08-24 | Erik Aanestad | $225.00 | 5778472 |
| 2026-07-24 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $220.00 | 5737900 |
| 2026-07-18 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $205.00 | 5732494 |
| 2026-07-20 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $190.00 | 5737854 |
| 2026-06-19 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $182.00 | 5697134 |
| 2026-05-31 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $160.00 | 5681427 |
| 2026-07-25 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $160.00 | 5737917 |
| 2026-07-14 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $151.00 | 5728621 |
| 2026-07-15 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $135.00 | 5728622 |
| 2026-07-26 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $130.00 | 5754240 |
| 2026-04-12 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $125.00 | 5632029 |
| 2026-07-12 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $120.00 | 5728620 |
| 2026-07-21 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $120.00 | 5737866 |
| 2026-06-18 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $105.00 | 5697133 |
| 2026-06-06 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $100.00 | 5686834 |
| 2026-07-02 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $100.00 | 5715860 |
| 2026-04-14 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $85.00 | 5630364 |
| 2026-07-27 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $83.00 | 5754249 |
| 2026-07-11 | Combined or unnamed donationsMiscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | $70.00 | 5728619 |
A combined row may represent many gifts; it is not one donor. Reported names are not verified identities. The squares show gross receipts, not money left after refunds.
1 of 6 matched individual donor entries appear on more than one reported date. These are not confirmed counts of people.
Where the cash came from
| Reported source type | Cash | Share of cash | Records |
|---|---|---|---|
| City matching funds (reviewed payor) | $29,507.00 | 82.4% | 2 |
| Unidentified / aggregate reporting | $4,904.00 | 13.7% | 67 |
| Itemized individuals | $1,408.00 | 3.9% | 9 |
| Political committees | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Business entities | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Labor organizations | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Candidate and immediate family | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
| Other identified source types | $0.00 | 0.0% | 0 |
Matching receipts are classified first, then unidentified/aggregate records, then the reported source type. “Other” does not mean an individual. Generic reporting labels are not treated as donors. Types follow the filing: a union-affiliated PAC may appear under political committees, not labor organizations. This is not a reviewed economic-sector classification.
Reported geography of cash outside City matches
- Reported Portland, Oregon$1,058.00 (16.8%)
- Other reported Oregon locations$0.00 (0.0%)
- Outside Oregon (reported state)$350.00 (5.5%)
- Location unknown / aggregate$4,904.00 (77.7%)
Reported counterparty city/state on nonmatching cash receipts; aggregate categories and unrecognized states stay unknown. Portland postal locality is not a city-boundary or district-residency test. The denominator here is $6,312.00, not all cash contributions.
When receipts were reported
The largest 2026 Monday–Sunday week outside reviewed City matches was 2026-07-20–2026-07-26: $1,393.00. This describes timing, not why contributors gave.
Monthly cash, loan and noncash records
Gold bars are reviewed City matches; green bars are other cash. Each profile uses its own scale. The table supplies exact values and separate financing measures.
| Month | Gross cash | City matches | Other cash contributions | Loans received | In-kind support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-01 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-03 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-04 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-05 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-06 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-07 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-08 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-09 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-10 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-11 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2025-12 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-01 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-02 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-03 | $55.00 | $0.00 | $55.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-04 | $495.00 | $0.00 | $495.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-05 | $1,404.00 | $0.00 | $1,404.00 | $0.00 | $875.00 |
| 2026-06 | $1,087.00 | $0.00 | $1,087.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-07 | $2,750.00 | $0.00 | $2,750.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-08 | $29,067.00 | $28,697.00 | $370.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| 2026-09 | $961.00 | $810.00 | $151.00 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
Other financing and cash uses
- Loans received
- $0.00
- In-kind support
- $875.00
- Contribution refunds
- $0.00
- Cash payments
- $13,426.29
These are separate measures, not amounts to add to fundraising. Loans are financing, in-kind support is noncash, and refunds are not new receipts. Payables are not added to their subsequent payments.
All recorded accounting measures
| Accounting basis | Reported amount | Records |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | $35,819.00 | 78 |
| cash payment | $13,426.29 | 56 |
| noncash support | $875.00 | 1 |
| obligation | $300.00 | 1 |
No combined total is shown: cash movements, obligations, cancellations and adjustments answer different accounting questions.
Current official cash-on-hand and debt balances have not been reconciled to this transaction snapshot. Payments do not tell us how much cash is left without a verified opening balance.
Official profile and account observations
Esther E Leon · 2026 General Election City Councilor, City of Portland, District 3. Statement effective 2026-04-07; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 24973. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $0.00 | $22,392.71 | $0.00 | $300.00 | Cash flows agree |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 78 | $35,819.00 |
| cash payment | 56 | $13,426.29 |
| noncash support | 1 | $875.00 |
| obligation | 1 | $300.00 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| Small Donor Elections | cash contribution | $28,697.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $4,904.00 |
| John Carter | cash payment | $3,930.00 |
| Noelle Daniels | cash payment | $2,700.00 |
| Rin Stone | cash payment | $2,160.00 |
| Democratic Party of Oregon (353) | cash payment | $1,040.00 |
| Monkey With a Hat On LLC | noncash support | $875.00 |
| City of Portland | cash contribution | $810.00 |
| The Southeast Examiner | cash payment | $632.00 |
| Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under | cash payment | $567.53 |
| Big Frog | cash payment | $505.50 |
| Camille Castillo | cash contribution | $333.00 |
| Dresden de Vera | cash payment | $300.00 |
| James Dyer | cash payment | $300.00 |
| James Dyer | obligation | $300.00 |
| Keaton Ray | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Jonathan Ling | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| City of Portland | cash payment | $250.00 |
| Samantha Woehl | cash contribution | $250.00 |
| Erik Aanestad | cash contribution | $225.00 |
| QFC | cash payment | $216.90 |
| ActBlue | cash payment | $171.21 |
| Sticker Ninja | cash payment | $161.89 |
| OfficeMax | cash payment | $154.86 |
| Button Works | cash payment | $125.00 |
| USPS | cash payment | $111.00 |
| Paperjam | cash payment | $100.40 |
| Martin Leon | cash contribution | $100.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-25 #5829757 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | City of Portland Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $810.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-25 #5829742 Filed 2026-09-25 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-21 #5820850 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-20 #5820849 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-20 #5817976 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Noelle Daniels Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $700.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-19 #5820848 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $5.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-18 #5819616 Filed 2026-09-21 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $6.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-18 #5819611 Filed 2026-09-21 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | John Carter Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $3,090.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-18 #5817978 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $100.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-17 #5820847 Filed 2026-09-22 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-15 #5817977 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $80.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-15 #5817972 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | John Carter Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $840.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-12 #5817970 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Noelle Daniels Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $500.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-11 #5817969 Filed 2026-09-20 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Dresden de Vera Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $300.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-09 #5806992 Filed 2026-09-11 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $15.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-09 #5806985 Filed 2026-09-11 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Rin Stone Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $460.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-08 #5806984 Filed 2026-09-11 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | James Dyer Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $300.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-04 #5806991 Filed 2026-09-11 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $30.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-04 #5806981 Filed 2026-09-11 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Paperjam Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $100.40 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-03 #5806982 Filed 2026-09-11 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Rin Stone Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $1,700.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-31 #5786836 Filed 2026-08-31 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | The Southeast Examiner Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $632.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-31 #5786830 Filed 2026-08-31 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Noelle Daniels Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $500.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-29 #5786825 Filed 2026-08-31 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Noelle Daniels Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $500.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-29 #5786819 Filed 2026-08-31 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Noelle Daniels Provisional record group | Cash Expenditure out · cash payment | $500.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-08-28 #5806990 Filed 2026-09-11 · Original | Esther for Portland ORESTAR 24973 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $5.00 | Not disclosed |
