Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID
Friends of Tobias Read
committee:5208
Observed 2025-01-02–2026-09-03. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.
Official profile and account observations
Tobias J Read · 2028 Primary Election Secretary of State. Statement effective 2025-05-02; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source
The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 5208. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.
| Year | Opening cash | Reported closing cash | Outstanding loans | Payables / personal obligations | Snapshot reconciliation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $197,566.22 | $460,891.89 | $0.00 | $3,255.01 | Cash flows agree |
| 2026 | $460,891.89 | $705,013.95 | $0.00 | $8,400.25 | Unresolved difference: $20.00 net cash |
Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.
Reported activity, kept on separate bases
| Basis | Records | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| cash contribution | 1649 | $1,190,106.78 |
| cash payment | 456 | $696,888.95 |
| cash reversal | 1 | $25.00 |
| contribution refund | 26 | $808.00 |
| noncash support | 22 | $49,897.51 |
| obligation | 53 | $58,850.38 |
| other cash receipt | 31 | $14,992.90 |
These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.
Largest documented relationships
| Related record group | Basis | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|
| Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under | cash contribution | $303,584.29 |
| Barnett Strategies LLC | cash payment | $175,487.59 |
| Digital Strategy Group | cash payment | $161,008.12 |
| Digital Strategy Group | cash payment | $62,063.44 |
| C&E Systems | cash payment | $47,495.00 |
| Local 48 Electricians PAC (4572) | cash contribution | $36,000.00 |
| The Greenbrier Companies | cash contribution | $35,000.00 |
| ADP | cash payment | $34,641.43 |
| Polity Staffing LLC | cash payment | $34,120.71 |
| EveryAction, Inc. - NGP VAN Inc. | cash payment | $28,650.00 |
| Bandon Dunes Golf Resort | obligation | $28,500.00 |
| NAIR SNF Operations LLC | cash contribution | $25,000.00 |
| Singleton Schreiber LLP | cash contribution | $25,000.00 |
| SMART Political Action League | cash contribution | $25,000.00 |
| The Bayard Revocable Living Trust | cash contribution | $25,000.00 |
| Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians | cash contribution | $25,000.00 |
| Bandon Dunes Golf Resort | cash payment | $22,916.20 |
| Untidy Origins LLC | cash payment | $20,000.00 |
| Sanjay Natarajan | cash contribution | $20,000.00 |
| ActBlue Technical Services | cash payment | $17,990.51 |
| Philip N Barnhart | cash contribution | $15,500.00 |
| United Food and Commercial Workers Union Local 555 | cash contribution | $15,000.00 |
| Florence Barnhart | cash contribution | $15,000.00 |
| Atticus Hotel | obligation | $14,525.64 |
| Moda Partners, Inc. | noncash support | $14,064.14 |
| Nike, Inc. & Affiliates | cash contribution | $12,500.00 |
| Oregon Health Care Association PAC (275) | cash contribution | $11,000.00 |
| Lone Rock Timber Management LLC | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Trevor Garner | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| David Vernier | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Joth Ricci | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Erik Szeto | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Kirby McInerney LLP | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Saxena White PA | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Motor Vehicle Software Corporation dba VITU | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Warren Rosenfeld | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Marvin Burch | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Marilyn Sprick | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| Oregon Nurses Political Action Committee (12986) | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
| New Democracy | cash contribution | $10,000.00 |
Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.
Recent evidence
| Date / record | Filing committee | Reported counterparty | Accounting basis | Amount | Reported place |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-03 #5794976 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Credit Union Legislative Action Fund (51) Committee ID | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $1,000.00 | TIGARD, OR |
| 2026-09-03 #5794975 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Terrence Goebel Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $100.00 | MILWAUKIE, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5809083 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Miscellaneous Return/Refund of Contribution $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Return or Refund of Contribution out · contribution refund | $20.00 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-02 #5794987 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under Disclosure category / unknown | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $2,959.72 | Not disclosed |
| 2026-09-02 #5794972 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Margaret Rabe Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $3.00 | SPRINGFIELD, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794971 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Arlene Matusow Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794970 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Mary Minor Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $10.00 | TUALATIN, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794969 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Hank Murrow Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | EUGENE, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794968 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Allan Lowe Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $10.00 | KLAMATH FALLS, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794967 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Sharon Marshall Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $4.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794966 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Erik Hanna Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $50.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794965 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Joan Sarratt Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $22.00 | BEAVERCREEK, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794964 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Allan Lowe Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | KLAMATH FALLS, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794963 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Jeff Wolfstone Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794962 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Charles Kaplan Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $7.00 | SANTA MONICA, CA |
| 2026-09-02 #5794961 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Christalyn Berrie Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | ROCKAWAY BEACH, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794960 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Lee Nye Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $5.00 | BROOKINGS, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794958 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Beverly Gunson Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $10.00 | SISTERS, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794956 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Lynn Marie Chowdhury Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $20.00 | EUGENE, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794955 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Caryl Wolstenholme Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $15.00 | CORVALLIS, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794954 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Lynne Beasley Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $10.00 | CAPE ELIZABETH, ME |
| 2026-09-02 #5794953 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Janet Volness Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $5.00 | SHOREVIEW, MN |
| 2026-09-02 #5794951 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Lamar Savage Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | GOLD BEACH, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794950 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Herman Zimmerman Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $250.00 | PORTLAND, OR |
| 2026-09-02 #5794949 Filed 2026-09-04 · Original | Friends of Tobias Read ORESTAR 5208 | Hank Murrow Provisional record group | Cash Contribution in · cash contribution | $25.00 | EUGENE, OR |
Names present in the record
- Friends of Tobias Read (5208) (2025-01-02–2026-09-17)
