Skip to content
Nov 3, 202635 days until Election DayCompare 153 candidates in 48 races in our free, nonpartisan voters’ guideOpen the guide

Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID

Dan Ryan for Portland

committee:20344

Observed 2025-01-07–2026-09-16. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.

Reported activity, kept on separate bases

BasisRecordsAmount
cash contribution2$200.00
cash payment20$8,292.13
contribution refund1$4,682.28
obligation2$164.45

These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.

Largest documented relationships

Related record groupBasisReported amount
City of Portland Open and Accountable Electionscontribution refund$4,682.28
Kristin Olsoncash payment$2,860.00
Sarah Ervincash payment$2,044.58
Friends of Tina Kotek (4792)cash payment$500.00
Friends of Herman Greene (21290)cash payment$500.00
Meadowlark Bookkeeping LLCcash payment$429.65
Virginia La Forte for School Board (18443)cash payment$350.00
Friends of Sharon Meieran (15132)cash payment$300.00
Friends of Julia Brim-Edwards (21206)cash payment$300.00
Janelle Bynum for Congresscash payment$250.00
Elect Nabil (23611)cash payment$250.00
MGP Victory Fundcash payment$250.00
Friends of Pam Treece (18397)cash payment$250.00
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under cash contribution$200.00
US Postal Serviceobligation$122.29
Miscellaneous Personal Expenditures $100 and underobligation$42.16
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and undercash payment$7.90

Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.

Recent evidence

Date / recordFiling committeeReported counterpartyAccounting basisAmountReported place
2026-09-16
#5813164
Filed 2026-09-16 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Friends of Pam Treece (18397)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-19
#5769126
Filed 2026-08-19 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
MGP Victory Fund
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$250.00WASHOUGAL, WA
2026-08-19
#5769125
Filed 2026-08-19 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Janelle Bynum for Congress
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$250.00CLACKAMAS, OR
2026-08-19
#5769120
Filed 2026-08-19 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Friends of Herman Greene (21290)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-19
#5769117
Filed 2026-08-19 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Elect Nabil (23611)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-19
#5769114
Filed 2026-08-19 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Friends of Sharon Meieran (15132)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$300.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-19
#5769112
Filed 2026-08-19 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Friends of Julia Brim-Edwards (21206)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$300.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-09
#5758274
Filed 2026-08-09 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Friends of Tina Kotek (4792)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$500.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-06
#5755302
Filed 2026-08-06 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Kristin Olson
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$700.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-06-03
#5681466
Filed 2026-06-03 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Kristin Olson
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$2,160.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-10-05
#5407183
Filed 2025-10-13 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00Not disclosed
2025-10-05
#5407182
Filed 2025-10-13 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$3.95Not disclosed
2025-06-01
#5317563
Filed 2025-06-02 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00Not disclosed
2025-06-01
#5317562
Filed 2025-06-02 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$3.95Not disclosed
2025-04-25
#5304068
Filed 2025-05-12 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Virginia La Forte for School Board (18443)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$350.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-04-25
#5304065
Filed 2025-05-12 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Friends of Herman Greene (21290)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$250.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-03-28
#5264728
Filed 2025-04-04 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Meadowlark Bookkeeping LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$74.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-01-31
#5208488
Filed 2025-02-10 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Meadowlark Bookkeeping LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$72.00PORTLAND, OR
2025-01-30
#5222817
Filed 2025-02-27 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Sarah Ervin
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$122.29BEAVERTON, OR
2025-01-30
#5222816
Filed 2025-02-27 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
US Postal Service
Provisional record group
Personal Expenditure for Reimbursement
out · obligation
$122.29PORTLAND, OR
2025-01-30
#5222815
Filed 2025-02-27 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Sarah Ervin
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1,800.00BEAVERTON, OR
2025-01-26
#5213810
Filed 2025-02-10 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Miscellaneous Personal Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Personal Expenditure for Reimbursement
out · obligation
$42.16Not disclosed
2025-01-14
#5191538
Filed 2025-01-22 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
City of Portland Open and Accountable Elections
Provisional record group
Return or Refund of Contribution
out · contribution refund
$4,682.28PORTLAND, OR
2025-01-07
#5186143
Filed 2025-01-10 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Sarah Ervin
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$122.29BEAVERTON, OR
2025-01-07
#5186141
Filed 2025-01-10 · Original
Dan Ryan for Portland
ORESTAR 20344
Meadowlark Bookkeeping LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$283.65PORTLAND, OR
See every matching record and download evidence →

Names present in the record

  • Dan Ryan for Portland (20344) (2025-04-28–2026-09-12)