Skip to content
Nov 3, 202635 days until Election DayCompare 153 candidates in 48 races in our free, nonpartisan voters’ guideOpen the guide

Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID

Bring Balance to Salem PAC

committee:21717

Observed 2025-01-01–2026-08-25. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.

Official profile and account observations

Political committee. Statement effective 2023-11-16; retrieved 2026-09-27. ORESTAR public source

The source search is session-dependent. Search by committee ID 21717. Current candidacy does not attribute every historical transaction to that election.

YearOpening cashReported closing cashOutstanding loansPayables / personal obligationsSnapshot reconciliation
2025$949,937.17$4,126,807.07$0.00$0.00Cash flows agree
2026$4,126,807.07$3,908,331.19$0.00$0.00Cash flows agree

Balances are official observations at retrieval, not independently audited bank balances or forecasts. No spending runway is inferred. Download reconciliation evidence.

Reported activity, kept on separate bases

BasisRecordsAmount
cash contribution34$4,051,281.80
cash payment125$1,230,661.40
obligation3$1,069.65
other cash receipt22$137,773.62

These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.

Largest documented relationships

Related record groupBasisReported amount
Philip Knightcash contribution$3,000,000.00
Murphy Companycash contribution$250,000.00
Hicks for Senate (24485)cash payment$245,000.00
Sierra Pacific Industriescash contribution$200,000.00
The Pape Group Inccash contribution$200,000.00
Blitz Canvassingcash payment$150,000.00
Wells Fargo Bankother cash receipt$126,302.35
Tracy Cramer PAC (22032)cash payment$118,500.00
Walden Consulting LLCcash payment$112,500.00
Swanson Group Inccash contribution$100,000.00
Peterson CATcash contribution$100,000.00
Evergreen PAC (23238)cash payment$72,500.00
Hancock and Prouty LLCcash payment$72,154.00
Courtney Bangs PAC (20246)cash payment$66,500.00
Hege for Oregon (24791)cash payment$62,850.00
TG Fundraising LLCcash payment$58,569.65
November LLCcash payment$55,000.00
Pacific Pioneer Market Analysiscash payment$55,000.00
K & E Excavating Inccash contribution$50,000.00
Norman Brendencash contribution$50,000.00
US Treasurycash payment$45,445.11
Malcolm McIvercash contribution$45,000.00
Marta Simonscash payment$26,702.50
Broken Trust Javadi PAC (25154)cash payment$25,000.00
Oregon Department of Revenuecash payment$14,010.00
Noemi Legaspi PAC (24273)cash payment$12,500.00
Oregon Department of Revenueother cash receipt$11,471.27
WJR LLCcash contribution$10,000.00
Frances von Schlegellcash contribution$10,000.00
Max Sherman for Oregon (24510)cash payment$10,000.00
Robert L Levy Trustcash contribution$10,000.00
Oregon Republican Party (379)cash payment$8,000.00
Alex Lopezcash payment$7,500.00
Brenner & Company LLPcash payment$6,485.00
Rexius Forest By-Products Inccash contribution$5,000.00
The Leadership Fund (2690)cash payment$5,000.00
Tucker Boundscash contribution$5,000.00
Downtown Development Group LLCcash contribution$4,650.00
Charles Swindellscash contribution$2,500.00
Frank Morsecash contribution$2,500.00

Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.

Recent evidence

Date / recordFiling committeeReported counterpartyAccounting basisAmountReported place
2026-08-25
#5810780
Filed 2026-09-24 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Swanson Group Inc
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$25,000.00GLENDALE, OR
2026-08-24
#5810778
Filed 2026-09-23 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Wells Fargo Bank
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$40.00SAN FRANCISCO, CA
2026-08-24
#5810776
Filed 2026-09-23 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Broken Trust Javadi PAC (25154)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$25,000.00RAINIER, OR
2026-08-18
#5814654
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$40.00Not disclosed
2026-08-18
#5810644
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
US Treasury
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$18.11OGDEN, UT
2026-08-18
#5810614
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Courtney Bangs PAC (20246)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$25,000.00INDEPENDENCE, OR
2026-08-18
#5810613
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Tracy Cramer PAC (22032)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$25,000.00GERVAIS, OR
2026-08-18
#5810611
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Max Sherman for Oregon (24510)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$10,000.00RAINIER, OR
2026-08-18
#5810608
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Oregon Republican Party (379)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$8,000.00SALEM, OR
2026-08-18
#5810606
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Hancock and Prouty LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$5,016.00CHESTERFIELD, MO
2026-08-18
#5810603
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
November LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$5,000.00LAS VEGAS, NV
2026-08-18
#5810599
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
TG Fundraising LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$5,000.00LAKE OSWEGO, OR
2026-08-18
#5810596
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Walden Consulting LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$12,500.00HOOD RIVER, OR
2026-08-18
#5810595
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Blitz Canvassing
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$150,000.00DENVER, CO
2026-08-01
#5774814
Filed 2026-08-31 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Wells Fargo Bank
Provisional record group
Interest/Investment Income
in · other cash receipt
$11,199.62SAN FRANCISCO, CA
2026-07-29
#5743680
Filed 2026-08-28 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Hege for Oregon (24791)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$40,000.00THE DALLES, OR
2026-07-23
#5775413
Filed 2026-08-24 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$40.00Not disclosed
2026-07-23
#5743678
Filed 2026-08-24 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Hicks for Senate (24485)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$180,000.00MEDFORD, OR
2026-07-15
#5723422
Filed 2026-08-14 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Tracy Cramer PAC (22032)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$75,000.00GERVAIS, OR
2026-07-15
#5723421
Filed 2026-08-14 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Courtney Bangs PAC (20246)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$12,000.00INDEPENDENCE, OR
2026-07-15
#5723419
Filed 2026-08-14 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Evergreen PAC (23238)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$15,000.00RAINIER, OR
2026-07-15
#5723418
Filed 2026-08-14 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Hancock and Prouty LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$9,127.11CHESTERFIELD, MO
2026-07-15
#5723417
Filed 2026-08-14 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
November LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$5,000.00LAS VEGAS, NV
2026-07-15
#5723416
Filed 2026-08-14 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
TG Fundraising LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$7,500.00LAKE OSWEGO, OR
2026-07-15
#5723415
Filed 2026-08-14 · Original
Bring Balance to Salem PAC
ORESTAR 21717
Walden Consulting LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$12,500.00HOOD RIVER, OR
See every matching record and download evidence →

Names present in the record

  • Bring Balance to Salem PAC (21717) (2025-06-23–2026-09-28)