Skip to content
Nov 3, 202635 days until Election DayCompare 153 candidates in 48 races in our free, nonpartisan voters’ guideOpen the guide

Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID

Citizen Action for Political Education

committee:33

Observed 2025-01-02–2026-08-26. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.

Reported activity, kept on separate bases

BasisRecordsAmount
cash contribution17711$1,798,726.21
cash payment293$1,342,357.49
cash reversal19$1,725.25
other cash payment652$540,262.98
other cash receipt39$828,140.93

These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.

Largest documented relationships

Related record groupBasisReported amount
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under cash contribution$1,541,206.86
Friends of Tina Kotek (4792)cash payment$700,000.00
SEIU COPEother cash payment$530,936.03
SEIU LOCAL 503, OPEUother cash receipt$489,223.50
SEIU COPEother cash receipt$330,798.81
SEIU LOCAL 503, OPEUcash payment$78,514.63
GBAO Strategiescash payment$69,366.68
Untidy Origins LLCcash payment$53,029.00
Empirical Media LLCcash payment$41,882.00
Beta Mailcash payment$36,645.00
MEDIA ANALYSIS, INCcash payment$32,250.00
Bellows Associates P.A.cash payment$25,035.10
Oregon Labor Candidate Schoolcash payment$25,006.00
C&E Systemscash payment$21,700.00
Bottled Lightning Collective LLCcash payment$21,309.21
Tammy for Oregon (21883)cash payment$17,500.00
Pendulum Creative Group LLC cash payment$15,579.16
CS for OR (18555)cash payment$15,000.00
Kayse Jama for Oregon (18744)cash payment$15,000.00
Morel Inkcash payment$12,583.40
Myrna for Oregon (24761)cash payment$10,000.00
Emerge Oregoncash payment$10,000.00
East County Rising (19280)cash payment$10,000.00
Working Families Powercash payment$10,000.00
Heather Buch for Oregon (18726)cash payment$8,500.00
Heritage Bankother cash receipt$8,118.62
Oregon Secretary of State Elections Divisioncash payment$5,928.23
Friends of Nafisa Fai (20102)cash payment$5,003.00
Safety and Justice PAC (15022)cash payment$5,000.00
Campos for Oregon (20099)cash payment$5,000.00
Sugar for Oregon (24521)cash payment$5,000.00
Friends of Khanh Pham (20376)cash payment$5,000.00
Friends for Denise Krause (22066)cash payment$5,000.00
Team Broadman (20610)cash payment$5,000.00
Elect Zach Hudson (17995)cash payment$5,000.00
Friends of Deb Patterson (18821)cash payment$5,000.00
Friends of Lisa Fragala (19751)cash payment$5,000.00
Friends of Rob Nosse (16459)cash payment$5,000.00
Jason for Bend (18661)cash payment$4,500.00
Friends of Susan McLain (16812)cash payment$4,500.00

Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.

Recent evidence

Date / recordFiling committeeReported counterpartyAccounting basisAmountReported place
2026-08-26
#5812032
Filed 2026-09-25 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$43.00Not disclosed
2026-08-25
#5812139
Filed 2026-09-24 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$172.89Not disclosed
2026-08-25
#5812102
Filed 2026-09-24 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Kevin Fleming
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$6.00SPRINGFIELD, OR
2026-08-25
#5812074
Filed 2026-09-24 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Katherine Jones
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$10.00CHESHIRE, OR
2026-08-25
#5811853
Filed 2026-09-24 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Sara Levine
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$12.50EUGENE, OR
2026-08-22
#5811808
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
GBAO Strategies
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$10,000.00WASHINGTON, DC
2026-08-21
#5812095
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Richard Stimson
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$15.00KEIZER, OR
2026-08-21
#5812089
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Barbara Kelley
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$10.00BEAVERTON, OR
2026-08-21
#5812048
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Elizabeth Omboke
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$7.50PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-21
#5812034
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$15.00Not disclosed
2026-08-21
#5812031
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$1,013.28Not disclosed
2026-08-21
#5811969
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
David Pitts
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$6.50EUGENE, OR
2026-08-21
#5811933
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
GBAO Strategies
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$13,300.00WASHINGTON, DC
2026-08-21
#5811926
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Richard Stimson
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$15.00KEIZER, OR
2026-08-21
#5811920
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Barbara Kelley
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$10.00BEAVERTON, OR
2026-08-21
#5811879
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Elizabeth Omboke
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$7.50PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-21
#5811846
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Merrisa Knox
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$7.50ALBANY, OR
2026-08-21
#5811830
Filed 2026-09-21 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Mandi Craig
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$6.50ALBANY, OR
2026-08-20
#5811807
Filed 2026-09-15 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Friends of Tina Kotek (4792)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$150,000.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-19
#5811932
Filed 2026-09-18 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Friends of Deb Patterson (18821)
Committee ID
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$5,000.00SALEM, OR
2026-08-19
#5811931
Filed 2026-09-18 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Empirical Media LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$23,700.00MILWAUKIE, OR
2026-08-19
#5811806
Filed 2026-09-18 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
MEDIA ANALYSIS, INC
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$20,250.00PORTLAND, OR
2026-08-18
#5812138
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$1,670.81Not disclosed
2026-08-18
#5812121
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Leonard Wambui
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$12.50GRESHAM, OR
2026-08-18
#5812116
Filed 2026-09-17 · Original
Citizen Action for Political Education
ORESTAR 33
Russell Loewe
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$10.00EUGENE, OR
See every matching record and download evidence →

Names present in the record

  • Citizen Action for Political Education (33) (2026-04-28–2026-09-18)