Skip to content
Nov 3, 202635 days until Election DayCompare 153 candidates in 48 races in our free, nonpartisan voters’ guideOpen the guide

Authoritative ORESTAR committee ID

Friends of John Barofsky

committee:20631

Observed 2025-08-27–2026-08-11. This is a record history, not a complete institutional biography.

Reported activity, kept on separate bases

BasisRecordsAmount
cash contribution95$58,899.40
cash payment52$57,731.06
cash reversal2$5,454.20
loan received1$5,000.00
noncash support5$9,660.89
obligation2$5,165.39

These totals include only this committee’s own filings. The relationship explorer separately includes records naming it as a counterparty; reciprocal filings must not be added as new money.

Largest documented relationships

Related record groupBasisReported amount
PNW Strategiescash payment$17,675.72
QUIPcash payment$10,650.86
LIFT Lane (24494)noncash support$7,660.89
Maximillian Shawcash payment$7,000.00
QUIP/BLUE BUScash payment$6,587.53
QUIP/BLUE BUScash payment$6,200.88
LIFT Lane (24494)cash contribution$5,000.00
John Barofskyloan received$5,000.00
QUIP/BLUE BUSobligation$4,890.39
Michael Coughlincash contribution$4,000.00
QUIP/BLUE BUScash reversal$3,954.20
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under cash contribution$3,126.50
Dan Nealcash contribution$3,000.00
C&E Systemscash payment$2,583.37
Danell Giustinacash contribution$2,500.00
Bennett Management Company, LLCcash contribution$2,500.00
Wildish Land Co.cash contribution$2,500.00
Eugene REALTORS for Community (20477)cash contribution$2,500.00
Stephanie Connorcash contribution$2,000.00
Divine & Hammer LLCcash contribution$2,000.00
Michael Coughlincash contribution$2,000.00
Morel Inkcash payment$1,872.00
Plumbers & Steamfitters PAC (221)cash contribution$1,502.90
Jon Andersoncash contribution$1,500.00
Eugene REALTORS for Community (20477)noncash support$1,500.00
Maximillian Shawcash reversal$1,500.00
Central Print & Reprographicscash payment$1,108.79
Sue Williamscash contribution$1,000.00
Democratic Party of Oregon (353)cash payment$1,000.00
ORLA Local Action Committee (14935)cash contribution$1,000.00
State Industries, LLCcash contribution$1,000.00
Darren Sparkscash contribution$1,000.00
Brad Smithcash contribution$1,000.00
Mary Papecash contribution$1,000.00
Randall Papecash contribution$1,000.00
Olsson Industrial Electriccash contribution$1,000.00
Jody Millercash contribution$1,000.00
BEPPE & GIANNIScash payment$1,000.00
Oregon Secretary of State Elections Divisioncash payment$600.00
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Servicescash payment$558.12

Largest 40 entity-and-basis combinations. Connectivity is not proof of coordination, influence or a donor’s money reaching a particular vendor.

Recent evidence

Date / recordFiling committeeReported counterpartyAccounting basisAmountReported place
2026-08-11
#5761901
Filed 2026-08-12 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
C&E Systems
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$56.82PORTLAND, OR
2026-07-13
#5761903
Filed 2026-08-12 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Maximillian Shaw
Provisional record group
Lost or Returned Check
adjustment · cash reversal
$1,500.00EUGENE, OR
2026-07-13
#5761899
Filed 2026-08-12 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Maximillian Shaw
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1,500.00EUGENE, OR
2026-07-09
#5712275
Filed 2026-07-09 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
C&E Systems
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$55.89PORTLAND, OR
2026-06-09
#5712305
Filed 2026-07-09 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Miscellaneous Cash Expenditures $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$75.00Not disclosed
2026-06-09
#5712271
Filed 2026-07-09 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
C&E Systems
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$368.55PORTLAND, OR
2026-06-09
#5712269
Filed 2026-07-09 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Maximillian Shaw
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1,000.00EUGENE, OR
2026-05-21
#5670254
Filed 2026-05-21 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$8.75PORTLAND, OR
2026-05-20
#5670258
Filed 2026-05-21 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
PUB AT LAURELWOOD
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$315.25EUGENE, OR
2026-05-20
#5670256
Filed 2026-05-21 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
BEPPE & GIANNIS
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$1,000.00EUGENE, OR
2026-05-18
#5670265
Filed 2026-05-21 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
LIFT Lane (24494)
Committee ID
In-Kind Contribution
in · noncash support
$5,890.39PORTLAND, OR
2026-05-15
#5670267
Filed 2026-05-21 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Stephanie Connor
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$2,000.00EUGENE, OR
2026-05-15
#5670262
Filed 2026-05-21 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
QUIP/BLUE BUS
Provisional record group
Lost or Returned Check
adjustment · cash reversal
$3,954.20EUGENE, OR
2026-05-15
#5670251
Filed 2026-05-21 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
QUIP/BLUE BUS
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$6,587.53EUGENE, OR
2026-05-14
#5670260
Filed 2026-05-21 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Jason Lear
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$250.00EUGENE, OR
2026-05-14
#5663233
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$143.50PORTLAND, OR
2026-05-13
#5663232
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
QUIP/BLUE BUS
Provisional record group
Account Payable
out · obligation
$4,890.39EUGENE, OR
2026-05-12
#5663231
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
PNW Strategies
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$5,000.00SPRINGFIELD, OR
2026-05-11
#5663252
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00Not disclosed
2026-05-09
#5663251
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$100.00Not disclosed
2026-05-08
#5663237
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Collins Investment Co LLC
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$300.00EUGENE, OR
2026-05-07
#5663250
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Miscellaneous Cash Contributions $100 and under
Disclosure category / unknown
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$150.00Not disclosed
2026-05-07
#5663236
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Michael Coughlin
Provisional record group
Cash Contribution
in · cash contribution
$4,000.00EUGENE, OR
2026-05-07
#5663228
Filed 2026-05-14 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
C&E Systems
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$518.55PORTLAND, OR
2026-05-06
#5653634
Filed 2026-05-13 · Original
Friends of John Barofsky
ORESTAR 20631
Worldpay- C&E Merchant Services
Provisional record group
Cash Expenditure
out · cash payment
$30.80PORTLAND, OR
See every matching record and download evidence →

Names present in the record

  • Friends of John Barofsky (20631) (2026-01-20–2026-09-18)